We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice new and clean hotel. Bedroom was nice and the staff was really friendly. Located near alot of useful shopping (grocery, Rexall, etc). Price was reasonable but certainly on the expensive side which we expect in that part of the world.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel in July 2014. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were large (king size) and very comfy. Breakfast, which was included, was excellent. The hotel is located close to the downtown and just off of highway 42.

Breakfast featured eggs (different each day), sausage, bacon, breads and pastries, assorted cereals, hot pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, milk etc and coffee and tea.

The only downside was that it is close to the train tracks and we hear the occasional train horn. But then, most hotels in Whitecourt are close to train tracks...............

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayanedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. We try to ensure that at breakfast there is a little bit of everything our guests would like. We all know that having a long drive or a long work day ahead of you, a healthy and hot breakfast is the best way to start to your day. The train is definately an issue that we wish we could fix for you and all other guests, unfortuantely that can not happen. I will post your review on our review board so all of our staff can see all the good that you had to say regarding your recent stay with us!

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Whitecourt!

Best Regards,

Tanya Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Walked in to make a reservation. The front desk staff were very helpful and played peek a boo with my youngest! Reasonable price for a family, quiet rooms, great breakfast. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear andreaadams,

While we do appreciate all our guest reviews, it is especially heartwarming when they are due to our staffs interaction with the guest no matter how big or small they may be!

You have beautiful daughters! They are super cute and like to play shy but not for long, eventually they were giggling and happy. I am happy that we were able to make them feel comfortable, we all know travelling with smaller children can be tiring so I am happy to hear that the room was quiet and acceptable for you and your family.

Thank you for the great review and next time you are in town I hope you have the same experience if not better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in out of the main highway even if it is closer to the railroad than most of the hotels in the area. It is not very close to restaurants or shopping facilities, but it offers a complimentary continental breakfast quite well assorted. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is friendly. The gym is small and there is just a whirlpool (closed during my stay). Anyway it is standard Holiday Inn Express fare without any gimmicks attached. If in need of an accommodation in the area I would definitely recommend it. For longer stays probably not the optimum choice though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Matteo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When I called to see if there was availability the website put me through to the toll-free number. I tried to book a pet friendly room, which was no problem on the phone but then was cut-off. I was only a minute away from the hotel at this point so I arrived and asked the front desk staff if there was a pet-friendly room assuming there would be as I was just speaking to someone telling me there was. The front desk staff simply said no. I had no interest in arguing as I was tired. Now looking at their website it says they do not even allow pets.
Not sure where the miscommunication was Holiday Inn but I suggest you get it straight.
Happily stayed at the Days Inn down the road, half the price, allowed pets, very friendly service and a great room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the conflicting information. I will be contacting the correct department to ensure that our website displays the correct information. We appreciate all feedback as it give us an opportunity be create a better service experience for our guests.

I hope that if you return to the Whitecourt area you will give us an opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
T Swanson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel afforded my Father and I with everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. The Continental Breakfast provided us with an excellent choice and variety of items. The pancake machine was a definite hit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASpencer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I stay at this Hotel for 4 nights. Rooms very comfortable and lots of room. Breakfasts one of the best we have had in a long time. Love the "pancake machine" - very tasty - variety everyday from ham omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bacon or ham - great choices. The staff was very friendly.Also, different breads for making toast, English muffins etc. Coffee nice and hot and lots of it.
Internet was easy to connect to and worked very well when we were there.
Would stay here again when we travel to Alberta.

Room Tip: Off Highway 43 but very easy to find - well worth the effort to drive a little bit further through W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floozie_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
2.1 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
1.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#3 of 15 in Whitecourt
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#8 of 15 in Whitecourt
63 reviews
2 mi away
Western Budget Motel Whitecourt #3
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt

Address: 4721 49 St | Box 359, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 0E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range: £75 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Whitecourt, AB is right next door to all the amenities Whitecourt has to offer. Within minutes of all local attractions and business parks. Our property is ideal for both the business and leisure travelers who plan to attend a meetings or sports events in the area. Our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access will keep you connected during your stay, and the business centre and meeting facility will help you conduct business while on the road. Our leisure travelers, a must see is our Rotary Park or Miller Center . During your stay at our hotel in Whitecourt, take the time to enjoy a workout in our fitness center, then a dip in our hot tub. Be sure to try one of the many choices at our Express Start hot breakfast bar each morning. Check out our great Whitecourt hotel deals and book with us today. This hotel does not have a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing