We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Soames Point Oceanfront Suite
Ranked #4 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2012

An outstanding B&B with wonderfully kind owners. The views are incredible, with your own private decking and you can just walk down the steps and jump into the sea. The accommodation itself is very spacious and private, with a large lounge, bathroom and bedroom, along with a kitchen. The breakfasts are just fantastic and the hosts could not do enough for us. Probably the best place we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

We spent an amazing week at Soames B & B, The hosts were friendly and helpful; the view was spectacular; the breakfasts were outstanding. Whether we were sitting on the deck reading, or having a barbecue on a lower deck by the water, everything was wonderful. I am not sure what could have been improved.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Soames Point B&B was absolutely georgeous. I went with a girlfriend for an artistic retreat and I enjoyed our stay there so much that I can't wait to go back. The view was incredible as the suite overlooks the water with large windows which let in lots of natural light for painting or drawing. We had everything we needed as the suite was really well equipped with a kitchen. The breakfasts were delicious and very generous so you don't really need to eat lunch. Tom and Judy were wonderful hosts and we really appreciated their generosity and kindness. My friend and I are going to make this an annual artistic retreat as we couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. Thanks Tom and Judy for all you did to make our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This bed and breakfast suite was perfect for the two of us- spacious and comfortable with a kitchenette which allowed us to enjoy tea, coffee and snacks at our convenience. The view was fabulous and the hosts attentive and helpful as we planned each day. The cooked breakfasts were outstanding- each one delicious, in addition to fresh fruit, granola, yogurt and juice - delivered on a tray to our suite. Lovely, indulgent way to start our morning! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Hard to know where to begin! This place was fabulous! The suite was gorgeous and incredibly homey and welcoming. The view and scenery were available from every vantage point. Tom and Judy were extremely gracious hosts that served breakfasts befitting royalty. They provide their guests with absolutely everything you could want or need. We checked our lottery tickets before leaving, with the hopes that we had won and would not have to leave! Unfortunately, we did not, but left this wonderful place promising to return again....and again.....and again....very very soon!!

K & L / Nanaimo, B.C.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Soames Point Bed & Breakfast is the place to go if you want peace, serenity, and quiet time either by yourself or with your significant other. The view is outstanding from both the living room and the bedroom. The breakfasts were great and left me feeling full until dinnertime! But it was also the warmth and hospitality that Tom and Judy showed to us. We felt that they genuinely cared and went out of their way to make sure our little holiday was enjoyable for us. This is the second time we've been here and we will most definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had only one night to enjoy the B&B.
Lovely very private suite. Breakfast including fresh fruit cocktail and eggs benedict with smoked salmon was served in the suite.
Tom and Judy have a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewlo039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
2.0 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
150 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
94 reviews
23.8 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Gibsons
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#7 of 15 in Gibsons
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soames Point Oceanfront Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soames Point Oceanfront Suite

Address: 1000 Marine Dr, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range: £96 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious luxurious 1 bedroom waterfront suite overlooking picturesque Howe Sound & islands, stunning ocean views, surrounded by woodlands & gardens; private entrance & oceanfront decks & peaceful spaces overlooking the water & nestled in the trees; soaker tub; full service kitchen; gas fireplace; cable TV/DVD and Netflix; wireless internet. Only minutes away from Gibsons Landing with its many restaurants, shops, museum, local artisans, and theater. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing