We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Soames Point Oceanfront Suite
Ranked #4 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This B&B is extraordinary and a very special place: The warm hospitality of Judy and Tom, the delicious breakfast, the amazing and breathtaking view, the spacious and comfortable apartment - awesome. I felt at home and relaxed. Words cannot say enough about this outstandig B&B and its hosts. I will definitely come back some time in the future and stay for more than only two nights. Franziska W.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franziska W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have travelled a lot so far, but never seen a wonderful place like this! The view is exactly the same as you can see on the webside, the people are extremely friendly. The breakfast will be brought to your room, with fresh fruit and croissants. Don't miss to have a glass of wine on the patio in the evening.
It's definitely worth the price. The only mistake you can make is to stay too short. We had only one night, but you need at least two to enjoy the silence and beauty of this heaven-on-earth place!

Room Tip: There is only one suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The view is awesome as are the owners, Judy and Tom. A very secluded property with direct access to the beach and fire pit area. We only booked one night as that was all that was available, but it will be a definite "come back" in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this bed and breakfast. Judy and Tom were so kind and spoiled us so much while we were there. We had delicious breakfast every day and one night when we went down by the water, Tom had already set up the fire pit for our romantic evening. All we had to do was light it. That was such a nice surprise. We especially enjoyed getting to know Judy and Tom. They made us feel like family.

Soames Point is such a special place. The views are so breathtaking no matter where you choose to relax. That is really the most difficult decision during your stay. Will you choose to sit on the sofa and look out the panoramic windows, in a rocking chair by the gas fireplace, on the bed, in the comfortable porch chairs that rock, in the Adirondack chairs, on the bench near the bottom of the 1st set of steps, on the deck with the grill, or on the lower deck near the water with the fire pit.

When you stay here, you are the only guests so you have the entire bottom level with plenty of privacy. Have I already mentioned the AMAZING views? One of our favorite things to do in the evenings was to watch the sky change colors as we sat down by the water sipping a nice beverage. We even saw seals and Eagles!!!

We have been many places, but I have to say that this was our favorite accommodation by far. So beautiful, so clean, so comfortable, and so charming.

We look forward to our next visit and a much longer stay!!! Thanks for making us feel so special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Travel126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Soames Point in June 2014 on our family coastal vacation, my husband and I with our 2 year old daughter. THis is a B&B 5 minutes drive from the Langdale Ferry Terminal, a few hundred meters down from the highway right on the ocean (up above on the cliffs that are about 30 feet down). Very very private and completely quiet

The room is a very cozy 600 is sq foot private 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, comfortable living room overlooking the ocean, and a very comfy bedroom. The view is spectacular, and you can take it in from any of 4 different little areas to sit, read, smell the sea and just relax.

Judy was a gracious hostess, the breakfast of yogurt parfait, fresh fruit, warm croissants and baked goods was delicious. Judy also prepared and left some special treats for our 2 year old to have for breakfast which was really appreciated. You can definitely tell she is a great grandmother!

The only thing to think about if you do have little ones is that the house is built into the cliff over the ocean, so you can't leave your kids to run around in the little backyard, but that was fine with us.

There is a gorgeous rocky beach a 5 inute walk down and along a path, however you can only get to it at low tide unless you are adventurous and OK with creeping over slippery rocks. We would have done so 2 years ago before the wee one, but with a 2 year old it did seem a little daunting. No trouble, 3 minutes drive down the road there is another easy to get to beach where we went to swim and play.

I have nothing but good to say about the location, proximity to the ocean, service, room and view. Do visit!

Room Tip: There is only one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Soames Point B&B is one of the most beatiful places: Wonderful view, very quiet, good for hiking and very hospitable.Gibsons offers great places to eat. If ever back in this region we would choose this place again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeLuBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

after one week of hard skiing at big white we were so lucky to book this place right above the water where you can hear the gentle waves of the straight of georgia. the owners are perfect hosts and full of ideas what to do here. we shall go for a kayak tour. for pictures of the beautiful home, have a look at their homepage. check if you can go up and down the 10 stair steps to the entrance. it's a B&B, but everything is here to cook your meals yourself.

Room Tip: only one suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aelte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gibsons hotels
2 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
155 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Gibsons
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
34 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cedars Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soames Point Oceanfront Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soames Point Oceanfront Suite

Address: 1000 Marine Dr, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range: £92 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious luxurious 1 bedroom waterfront suite overlooking picturesque Howe Sound & islands, stunning ocean views, surrounded by woodlands & gardens; private entrance & oceanfront decks & peaceful spaces overlooking the water & nestled in the trees; soaker tub; full service kitchen; gas fireplace; cable TV/DVD and Netflix; wireless internet. Only minutes away from Gibsons Landing with its many restaurants, shops, museum, local artisans, and theater. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing