We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to be snowed into!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bonniebrook Lodge
Ranked #2 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to be snowed into!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I went in February to celebrate our anniversary intending to have a weekend of walks along the seafront. Snow put paid to that but we had a relaxing weekend in a beautiful room. The dinner at Chasters was excellent and we discovered martinis(even though we are not usually drinkers)! Lina makes a wonderful key lime pie martini.

Room Tip: The queen suite east has a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My spouse and I visited the Bonniebrooke in late December and had a great weekend! We were in town for a course and the B&B was very conveniently located, quiet, and picturesque (regardless of the snow/Rain). We booked a romance suite, which was very private with its own entrance, little outdoor patio, living area, ample bathroom space etc. The bed was one of the most comfortable "hotel" beds I have ever slept in. The only downside to the suite was that I had a hard time connecting to the WiFi (which was complementary).

The customer service was great. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful (even making me a homemade gingerale when I felt sick). Check in was at 4, so either take a later ferry or putter around town. We also had dinner at Chasters, the in house restaurant, and while it is pricey it was excellent food. Everything we had was extremely well prepared, and tasted delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terlaakl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We held our "Big" "Little" wedding here at the end of June 2012 (yes I am late in sending this). It was so much fun and ran without any major problems.
I can't praise Lina enough. It felt expensive while we were planing it but in the end it was worth every penny. The location was extraordinary, from the accommodations for our family to the grassy beach where we held our ceremony. Our dinner was perfect. Each individual meal, served, to our each of our 60 guest, was perfect. Regardless of their meal selection, everyone raved.
I have stopped counting the number of our wedding guests who have said it was the highlight of their summer. Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My girlfriend and I have been going to Bonniebrook for the past 4 years. Always around the late fall/early winter time! Each time we go the experience is better and better. The rooms are spotless and luxurious, the location has a wonderful view, and the food is excellent! All year we look forward to our weekend at Bonniebrook and each time there are never disappointments.

Room Tip: The Penthouse West is the only room we've stayed at. We think it has the best view overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaanahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A relaxing getaway... Helped destress an gave a me a great nights sleep. Wonderful staff and amazing accomodations. Well worth the stay. Ill certainly be back. It is so close to the ocean and so far from hustle and bustle that it really was a get away from the everyday. If you are on business or out for a romantic getaway:... If ever in Gibsons... Stay at he Bonniebrook Lodge. Warm, friendly and very inviting. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleNedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We went there for our anniversary dinner. We thought the dinner special that was offered sounded great.. 2 for $69 after looking at the menu on there website. The in restaurant menu said the same. To our surprise there was an upcharge for the steak diane of $10 according the server who I believed to be the owner. As our group had decided beforehand and our grandson said he was dying for steak. I said ok, when our daughter asked if the steak was still ok. I had no choice but to say yes. I think this is on the verge of false advertising. Take the steak off the menu or say you are not serving that tonight but don't upcharge your special menu. The meal was superbly prepared and the dessert was to die for especially the homemade icecream. The only downer was the upcharge. We are new to the coast and are used to dining in fine restaurants I will think twice before going back and will definetely tell others to bad for $30 upcharge that spoiled an otherwise elegant evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had been at Bonniebrook before for dinner, and when we were looking for a place, not too far, with no border crossing, a short ferry ride, it became an obvious choice. This B&B is located in a lovely old house in a quiet neighbourhood in Gibsons, BC. Booniebrook offers a small selection of really nice rooms. I would recommend the penthouses (East or West) for the lovely views and the space. The room was bright, spotless and pleasantly decorated in a cosy sort of way. The gas fireplace is really lovely especially in November. For the amateurs of jacuzzi, the penthouses each have one.
We had dinner there twice during our stay. The food was very well prepared, hot and delicious, but was not very adventurous for our taste. The dining room is very nice and the staff extremely friendly.
One minor drawback: they do not serve breaksfast! I understand for such a small establishment, opening the kitchen for a few guests might not be worth it, but still a simple continental breakfast is easy to cope with. There are plenty of excellent bakeries in Gibsons to get croissants, muffins and scones. Just put a coffee pot on, add a couple of homemade jams and you have a wonderful breakfast in a jiffy. Something to think about maybe!

Room Tip: Choose the penthouses for the view. There is a road in front of the lodge but it is very quiet. Wood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.8 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
21.7 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
784 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
116 reviews
4.7 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
33 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonniebrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonniebrook Lodge

Property: The Bonniebrook Lodge
Address: 1532 Ocean Beach Espl, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bonniebrook Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bonniebrook Lodge since 1912 features 7 luxury suites, comfortably appointed in a contemporary West Coast style. Bonniebrook Lodge is also home to Chasters Restaurant... Discreet service, unique ocean views and outstanding dining experiences, all in one place... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Bonniebrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing