We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Sunshine Coast Museum and Archives
Ranked #7 of 19 things to do in Gibsons
Attraction details
Rimbey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

historic building with good artifacts, check out the awesome butterfly collection. Close to the downtown area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Interesting little stop”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A good little museum about local history. Museum is free and accepts donations. Gift shop is good with Beachcomber memorabilia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Most people don't know that the upstairs of the museum is jam-packed with interesting things. My little one and I have been dropping by every few months since she was 3 for something to do in the afternoons. She loves the butterfly case.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MKL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazed”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have lived in Gibsons for 12 years and had never been to the museum. They had a special event and I decided to take a visit. I was totally suppressed by their exhibits. They have done an excellent job in setting up their displays. I would highly recommend that you visit our museum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank haunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Museum at Gibsons, Sunshine Coast BC”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

What a great way to spend an hour or two!..Staff very friendly and helpful, and being taken back in the past to the first family to land and settle, then the progress of this beautiful coastal
hideaway .
I think the Sunshine Coast , small towns of Gibsons,Sechelt Powell River ,and many more lovley little settlements all the way up to Lund and beyond is Canadas best kept secret, and should be shared:)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank majen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Coast Museum and Archives also viewed

 

Been to Sunshine Coast Museum and Archives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing