We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More is just one of the best bakery”

More Cafe & Bakeshop
Ranked #21 of 51 Restaurants in Gibsons
Cuisines: Cafe, French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1,509 reviews
901 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“More is just one of the best bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely and tasty pastries and baked goods. Everything we tasted from the strudel to the croissant were prepared to perfection. The coffee was robust and prepared quite well. The service was friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is my favorite coffee place on the coast. The guys who own it are fabulous and the baking... you just have to try it! The coffee is delicious. I'm the kind of person who always seeks out the independent coffee places, and this is my favorite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming and heavenly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely cozy atmosphere, a perfect variety of baked goods--sweet and savory. The twice baked chocolate/ almond, or chocolate /coconut croissants are to die for!
Engaging staff.
I have not had a slice of their pizza yet, but based on the croissants and cookies ,I have no boubt their pizza and sandwiches are just as amazing!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I live in the area and often visit this super cafe. The service is always friendly and the cakes absolutely delicious - particularly their double-baked croissants! More also provide a quick take away service - really useful if you're en route to catch the ferry. With a new sit-in cafe about to open in Lower Gibsons, I hope more people (excuse the pun) access this nugget of a cafe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pauld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed More Cafe & Bakeshop also viewed

Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to More Cafe & Bakeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing