We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying with friends we didn't know we had until we checked in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Lake Cowichan, Canada
1 review
“Staying with friends we didn't know we had until we checked in!”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I stayed here for almost a month. My wife and our two dogs joined me for two weeks. It was very comfortable and the hospitality and food was excellent. The house is far enough away from the "busy" areas and the view is spectacular. Lois & Jeanette made us feel very welcome and offered to take our dogs when we went to check out but we had to decline but promised we would bring them back for a visit!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juztcuz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
70
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whistler
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Caprice. Its location, a couple kilometers away from downtown Gibsons, is still convenient to the action on the Sunshine Coast, but just far enough away to be blessedly quiet. There's a lot to love about Caprice -- the beautiful setting and view, the sensational breakfasts, the pool and hot tub, the tastefully decorated rooms. But what we liked best were our hosts, Jeannette and Lois. They are warm, humorous, and informative. Besides their encyclopedic knowledge of the Sunshine Coast, they are also experts on Greece, Italy, and the Caribbean, music, archeology and more. The conversations at breakfast were a highlight of the day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandGWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2010

What makes a wonderful B&B experience? One only has to spend a night or two at Caprice B&B up B.C.'s Sunshine Coast to find out. My husband and I spent 4 days and 3 restful nights at the Caprice. Our room was bright, spacious with two incredibly comfortable beds. We could even see the ocean while lying on our bed. We reveled in the pool and hot tub; were mesmerized by the ocean view; marveled at the wildlife sightings, and devoured the scrumptious breakfasts. But all of this takes a backseat to the hospitality, the energy, and delightful conversation served up by Lois and Jeanetter. It certainly qualifies as one of our best B&B experiences.
Doug and Erika (Burnaby, B.C.)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We couldn't have been happier with this lovely B&B. Our thoughtful, engaging hosts, Jeanette and Lois, gave us a warm welcome, fed us glorious home-baked goods, and were tireless in helping us find the best places to dine, hike, shop and explore in Gibsons and along the Sunshine Coast. When we tired of playing tourist, we were quite content to relax at the B&B in our comfy room or in the spa just outside our door, or taking in the views of the Georgia Strait from the spacious, woodsy grounds. On our first morning, Jeanette pointed out a bald eagle perched above its nest in a nearby tree, and we never tired of trying to photograph it and glimpse the baby birds. This was really the perfect place from which to launch our exploration of the Sunshine Coast--and, like the region's many migrating birds and whales, we will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthHelenLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peachland, b.c.
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Lois and Jeanette are perfect people to operate a B&B-they offer great breakfasts,clean spacious room, quiet and very comfortable--- with kitchenette too. We enjoyed the wonderful conversations around the table and oh the pool and hot tub, lovely ocean view and garden area after a day of sight seeing. We shall return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manhattan beach
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Our first time to the Sunshine Coast, and what a great way to start the trip. Homey, comfy B&B run by two really nice women, with great food, amazing views and hot tub right by the room. Can't wait to come back.
The wireless internet is a little spotty if you stay downstairs, but so what--it's free. Parking is by the room, and could be considered slightly challenging to back up. But you eventually get the hang of it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham and Grah... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauser Lake
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The B&B is very clean and quiet. We had incredible views of the water and even had deer sleeping in the back yard. Lois and Jeanette were very gracious and cooked yummy and healthy breakfasts. The rooms were neat and clean and well stocked with goodies. Very good location and is about a 15 minute easy drive to the ferry building.

Lois and Jeanette made our Vancouver Olympic experience easy by providing us with great directions and great places to eat. My husband and I want to return back on a longer more restful vacation so we can explore Gibson Island.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chililickindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.5 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
33 reviews
22.8 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
802 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Bed & Breakfast

Property: Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1111 Gower Point Rd, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caprice B&B is a pet friendly, luxurious accommodation on an acre with a swimming pool and hot tub. Oceanview rooms have queen beds, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caprice Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing