We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Suite On Velvet

The Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hot Tub
Your suite... Living Room...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Hot Tub
Your suite...
Living Room...
Curl up with a good book in our Natuzzi recliner...
Wine and dine...
our dreamy bed
Plush and comfy robes too...
Suite Bathroom
Our candle lit hot tub...
suite deck...
Dinner on the deck?
Late January Sunset.
Our tree of hearts
Your evening views...
You have arrived...
Beautiful fall day at Suite On Velvet
Winter wonderland at Suite On Velvet. Dec. 2016
Winter survival at Suite on Velvet
Evening views from the suite deck...
Cruise ship season...
Suite Property
Ferry trip from West Vancouver to the Sunshine Coast
Seasonal outdoor patio in Gibsons
Gibsons Marina
Our Wildlife
Kayaking in Gibsons...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria P
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a gem!! Beautifully appointed! Amazing hosts and location. We will be back. Warm and welcoming, every detail taken care of. So blessed to have found this place to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: This property exceeded our expectations!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
am f
2 reviews
“A Truly Relaxing, Beautiful, and Well-designed Suite”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really had an enjoyable time in "Suite on Velvet". The owners were very friendly, provided us with whatever might be needed for a get away for a family of four. They also provided a lot of good suggestions on how to spend time in Sunshine Coast (written materials). The suite itself was very clean, nicely designed, well-equipped, along with an amazing view of water, a beautiful large yard, and an awesome hot-tub. The suite is located close enough to the beach(Chaster park) and minutes away(by car) from stores. We also enjoyed BBQing very much!
This suite is definitely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being clean
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndensam...
1 review
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My fiancée and I just celebrated our anniversary at the suite on velvet and couldn't have asked for a better place. With beautiful oceans views from the hot tub and a very secluded resort like feel. Great hosts and a very beautifully renovated basement sweet makes this the perfect get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service and Attention To Detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian B
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great night at Suite on Velvet - its newly renovated, clean, and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and they do a great job making sure everything is ready and available. It was very quiet, had a terrific view, and the hot tub was awesome! Definitely would stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Cheers,
Edda and Heiko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing