We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A View With A Room Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have been staying at View With A Room every New Years for 10 years. It is perhaps the most stunning setting in all of Gibsons with a spectacular panoramic view. Perched on a hill overlooking the island of Keats and across to the mainland, you can see the lights of Cypress Bowl at night and ferries look like floating cities. The room is very spacious and comfortable with a huge king-sized bed covered in a soft duvet. There is a wood-burning fireplace, a lovely sitting area overlooking the ocean, and a small kitchen stocked with coffee and tea. We had our own private entrance on one side and a private balcony on the other. Our favourite place for a glass of wine and to watch the sunset is out in the garden on a point overlooking the sea. Judy is a great cook and the breakfast is delicious with eggs done any way you like and homemake bread, muffins and croissants. The location is great too. The village of Gibsons is a 10 minute walk from View With a Room. Gibsons has many great restaurants and the local artist studio tour is a must.

Room Tip: One one room to choose from and it is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wonderful boyfriend booked a night at this b&b for my birthday weekend, and we absolutely loved it. Obviously the view was amazing,and we were lucky the weather was great too so we could enjoy the ocean panorama from our room. The room is clean, cozy and spacious. The is comfortable and large! Everything and anything you need is readily available in the kitchen and bathroom. The breakfast the host, Judy, serves is delicious. We brought our small dog along with us for a small extra fee, which was nice as we couldn't leave her alone at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. The room is very large, the kingsize bed quite comfortable and the view is incredible. We especially enjoyed meeting our hostess. She was very kind, giving us lots of tips about the local area and fed us a scrumptious breakfast the next morning on the large deck overlooking the most amazing view. We could have stayed for hours just sitting on the deck!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caliwinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

This place is just lovely. The view is fantastic. My husband and I are telly addicts and generally when we arrive somewhere where there is no TV we are disappointed- but not here! You can just look at the view for ages!
The room is really large, the bed is huge and sooo comfortable, and everything just feels luxurious. It's probably fairly dated, but the room has so much character and feels really plush. I felt like I was being looked after by a posh auntie.
Breakfast was great and, in our case, served in room because the weather was bad in the morning.
The only criticism I have is that the room doesn't feel very private (i'm not sure there is an internal lock)- and the hostess can actually come in via her private quarters (to deliver breakfast and collect dishes), and does so if you don't answer the knock for whatever reason (like in the bathroom/ asleep- whatever). We were fine with this, as we're not the 'naughty weekend' type- but I should imagine if you were there is a fairly distinct possibility that you may get caught in the act!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooeyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and we can't say enough good things about it. The view is spectacular and the breakfasts were sublime not to mention the lovely and gracious hostess. The room was cozy, spacious, and clean, with a very comfortable bed that allowed for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

My girlfriend, Van, and i spent four nights at this beautiful B & B earlier this month. Our very gracious hostess, Judy, served us delicious breakfasts on our private deck which has an incredible view of Howe Sound. She picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry, gave us helpful information about things to do on the Sunshine Coast, and even did a load of laundry for us. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and we made good use of the microwave and fridge. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worktotravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights and would have loved to stay longer. The location is quiet and very beautiful. The view from the deck is outstanding. We could have sat on the deck and watched the boats and sea for hours, and we did! The room was clean and spacious and the hostess was very friendly and helpfull and her attention to detail was unmatched. The breakfasts that she made for us were fresh, healthy and delicious. She had even gone out one morning to pick some fresh blackberries for our breakfast! We travel quite a bit and have stayed at many B&B's and would definitely not hesitate to say this was one of the best. We will definitely be returning to this gem!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 137bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.3 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#2 of 15 in Gibsons
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Cottage B & B
Garden Cottage B & B
#1 of 7 in Gibsons
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
23.7 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View With A Room Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View With A Room Bed & Breakfast

Property: A View With A Room Bed & Breakfast
Address: 326 Shoal Lkout, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing