We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
80
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm suitewindow seatbreakfast was delicioussunshine coastoff the beaten trackshort walk to the beachbed and breakfastlate arrivaleach morningwonderful placebeautiful viewtwo nightsroom was spaciousomelethot tubkathleendeer
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

It rained and it rained - outside. Inside was warm and cozy and oh, so friendly. Our stay over Christmas was most enjoyable (Christmas tree and all) and we felt part of Kathleen's and Peter's extended family. Kathleen pulled out all the stops to cater to our essential low-carb breakfasts over which we had many "healthy food" conversations. The view, when we could see it, was wonderful. The king bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette supplied all the tools, etc. we needed for a light lunch, and the large bathroom with its thoughtful amenities was just right for us. Loads of books to read and many jigsaw puzzles to do. The wireless internet worked well and was much appreciated. The location was off the beaten track which made it very quiet. We will certainly plan to return to Secret Beach B&B the next time we need a place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. Thanks to all the family for your unforgettable hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_n_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerone, Owner at Secret Beach B&B Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. Pleasing people is our business and we know we succeeded when we get this kind of feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

When heavy rains pour down on your vacation, it is important to have comfortable lodgings. Kathleen and Peter did a great job for us in this regard.
The upper room was spacious c/w kitchenette, high ceilings and a window seat. Everything worked. There was a great movie selection for the big screen TV in the common room, and the fireplace was on when we returned from dinner. We used our complimentary robes to head down to the hot tub on the second night, and we're visited by a deer eating Peter's grapes.
Breakfast was tasty, and the conversation flowed smoothly. Thanks Secret Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just_Ray_Cgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach B&B Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I love your comment about how cozy we are on a rainy stay. The Sunshine Coast is gorgeous in sunny weather, but there is something about a rainy, windy day when you are curled up reading a book in front of the fireplace or gazing out at the stormy ocean that makes you feel warm and safe. Come back and visit in sun or rain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is exactly what I expected a B and B to be. Our room was so pretty, bed comfy, bathrooms (2!) fine with lots of oils and powders to try! Kathleen cooked our delicious breakfast of vegetarian fritatta and banana walnut muffins which we ate at their dining room table in their spacious, modern home. We were able to chat with Kathleen while she made her kids' breakfasts. Kathleen and Peter were warm, welcoming hosts. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: They're all good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Thank you Kathleen, Peter, (and family) for allowing us to enjoy our anniversary with tranquility and serenity. This was our first B&B experience and you provided exactly what we were looking for away from our busy lives. Since we were virgin B&B 'ers, we eventually chose the Secret Beach B&B to break the ice, and we were not disappointed. We had a 2 night stay, but wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy all those breakfasts that we've read about in other reviews. Views, nature, peacefulness, a hop and a skip (no jump needed) to Gibsons for a nice walk through the "Beachcomber" town. It was our treat to talk with you and your hospitality made our stay very warm and welcome. (Our weekend experience there made us briefly think of moving over to the Sunshine Coast). Thanks again for a wonderful time and making us want to come back real soon.

Room Tip: The Palm suite has the view, the Bamboo has the tub
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I recently had the luxury of staying at Secret Beach B&B while on a business weekend. The location was great with a beautiful ocean view and a lovely and well-maintained yard to overlook. The room had everything I needed and was decorated beautifully with an Asian touch. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. I had a hard time waking up because I felt so relaxed! Waking up was well worth it as the breakfasts served both days were off the charts incredible not to mention I ate outside on the patio and was able to take in the breathtaking view!! I would recommend that anyone traveling whether for business or pleasure choose this B&B.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank HEARTTRAVELING74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews