We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Celebration #44”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just spent two days in this lovely place and would recommend it to anyone heading that way. Our room had a great view of the Strait, as did the deck where I spent several hours reading and watching the ships go by, and it was scenic and very quiet! Just what we both wanted......

As mentioned by many others, which we certainly found to be true, was the excellent breakfast - we felt like we were in an elegant restaurant. We did meet their two daughters as well - what a lovely family they are!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palm Suite and are happy we did - we wanted the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerone, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We love to have guests celebrating special occasions. Their happy occasion seems to infect everyone positively. Thanks for staying and thanks for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our hosts; Kathleen and Peter made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Their home (and I say home rather than B&B) is beautiful and well looked after. The games and movies available for guests is a wonderful little touch and kept us entertained throughout the trip. Peter and Kathleen couldn't do enough for us; checking what we wanted for breakfast and at what time, organizing a cab for us, putting-out the chairs and table under the gazebo - the list goes on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

No matter how many times our guests take the time to review us it is still a thrill to know we made you happy! Thanks for taking time to send your nice words our way. Kathleen & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent stay with a beautiful setting. Host was friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was SPECTACULAR! Room is very large and nicely decorated. Everything is IMMACULATELY CLEAN! The only negative was not having a shower as such, just a hand held, but that was a small inconvenience and did not detract from a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerone, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Bamboo Suite has the corner soaker tub and hand-held shower so next time we'll have to put you in the Palm Suite with the oversize shower. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staying at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast was a great choice! Our hosts were very friendly and polite and accommodating. Peter was the first to great us and he is a really good guy. Then we met his wife Kathleen and she was amazing and very friendly. We stayed in their Bamboo room and even with a noisy party across the street, as soon as we closed the door it was the quietest and most comfortable room I've ever stayed in. Very good value for money as well, I must add. After a very delicious home made breakfast and stimulating conversations we felt we were well taken care of and would be very happy to stay again in the future. Thank you Pete and Kathleen!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnZ3688UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

WOW! Thanks for the great review. Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Kathleen was a lovely and engaging host. The location is a short walk from the ocean and the room was fantastic with a view of the gardens below. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We suspected that our business guests enjoy their stays with us, but you confirmed it. We are convenient to Gibsons and Sechelt and provide a quiet environment in which to work. Glad you stayed with us on your business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent accommodations and gardens ,wonderful breakfasts and gracious hosts,Kathleen and Peter.We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Secret Beach to anyone. There is a pleasant ocean view and the location is convenient to Gibsons. Need something to read ? There is an extensive library with something for everyone's taste.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for mentioning our library in your review. We always welcome fellow bookworms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Staying at Secret Beach was my first B&B experience, and my first time travelling without my kids (which I was a bit nervous about.) Our stay was amazing! I immediately felt so relaxed and welcome, and their home is absolutely lovely with interesting artwork. The room and bathroom had everything I needed, and was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Kathleen’s incredible breakfast, eggs benny with fresh fruit and baked orange muffins, was delicious. It was so nice to enjoy it leisurely, with great conversation and the BEST coffee, both of which just kept flowing! After breakfast we walked down to Secret Beach, which I have to say is one of the most beautiful spots I’ve ever seen. What a treasure. Kathleen and Peter are wonderful and I really appreciate their generosity. I love how she described Gibsons as such a “gentle place”. I would absolutely stay here again and would love to return to the Sunshine Coast with my family – and my paints and canvases!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Do come back with your paints. I would love to see a painting of Secret Beach since you obviously felt the peace and beauty of it. We enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.3 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Gibsons
119 reviews
23.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
843 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 995 Grandview Rd, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or pleasure. Spectacular ocean views at this luxurious B&B. These romantic suites are located in a separate wing of the home. They are private, spacious, beautifully appointed and include such extras as free wifi, ipod docks, plush robes and slippers, fireplace, deep soaker tub, oversize shower, vaulted ceilings, heated slate floor, kitchenettes and warm from the oven baking with your full breakfast each morning. Golf, kayaking, hiking, horseback riding, diving, hot tub, or relaxing - the choice is yours at Secret Beach B&B. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing