We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the lighthouse”

Gramma's Marine Pub
Ranked #18 of 51 Restaurants in Gibsons
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A Gibson's harbour favourite for over 30 years! Gramma's Marine Pub is the Lower Sunshine Coast's only waterfront pub. Located on Gibson's Harbour right next to Molly's Reach, we offer a friendly and comfortable atmosphere true to our name. A spacious main seating area, covered deck, and outdoor patio along the seawall walk offer friends ~ old and new ~ all the comforts of home without the fuss. The spectacular view, high definition big screen TV's, a wide-selection of drafts beers, and a creative and tasty menu with fresh food options and prices that leave you smiling!
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than the lighthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

One of the few bar that offers oyster rockafeller and a great burger. The view is great..the service can be hit and miss. But we will return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neveragainiki09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    53
    27
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cheers by Any Other Name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

A regular hang out when staying over in Gibsons. The guys I work with appear to have their own table right in front of the bar for easy and quick service. Great view of the harbour if you want to sit by the windows - and warm fire when the weather turns sour. There's a special every night, the food is very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IamKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“too bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

After 12 years of being a regular at this pub, we've finally accepted the fact that it has gone down hill. It's really sad - great location & view, good food, but the service is absolutely appalling. The waitress seemed to forget we were there, no service -- i'd have welcomed POOR service over this. When she finally returned to our table she dropped the bill onto the table without a word and then NEVER came back so we could pay. We finally went to the counter to pay. Wish we'd had the brunette and NOT the blonde! Our local friends have been telling us not to go there anymore, you can get good meals & service at Mollly's Reach or the Blackfish pub but out of affection and loyalty we kept coming back. but no more. this is beyond poor service. totally unacceptable. For all our fellow Trip Advisor friends, choose somewhere else and get a true feeling for Gibsons!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheReids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBERTA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Halibut Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent Halibut Fish & Chips!!
Tried the Cod ones as well, not as good, they're alright though
Crab Cakes are good with a zippy curry sauce - different and tasty
Landing Lager was on special - cold & very refreshing beer went perfectly with the fish & chips
Our waitress was a sweet pie, very welcoming and a very good server!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No pretext, just honest, good food and people. A pleasure.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Been to Grammas many times for a just comfortable, relaxing place with good food and good service right on the water overlooking the harbour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BC-Suncoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gramma's Marine Pub also viewed

Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gramma's Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing