We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to try!”

Gramma's Marine Pub
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Gibsons
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: A Gibson's harbour favourite for over 30 years! Gramma's Marine Pub is the Lower Sunshine Coast's only waterfront pub. Located on Gibson's Harbour right next to Molly's Reach, we offer a friendly and comfortable atmosphere true to our name. A spacious main seating area, covered deck, and outdoor patio along the seawall walk offer friends ~ old and new ~ all the comforts of home without the fuss. The spectacular view, high definition big screen TV's, a wide-selection of drafts beers, and a creative and tasty menu with fresh food options and prices that leave you smiling!
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
928 reviews
434 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
“Good place to try!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Checking out 'wings' and a beer only to discover there is a lot more to this place. Great water front setting; two levels - lower area has an outside section with three large picnic tables, the upper is glass enclosed. Servers took good care of us, wings were okay but a bit steep at $13 for a dozen with a few carrot sticks and celery. However, they have an extensive menu, daily food and drink specials, and great viewing of the water front. We will be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    55
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well priced local bar and eatery”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice views, friendly staff, and well priced food. I had the nachos whici were good, and the wine which was cheap :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DoctorWScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than the lighthouse”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

One of the few bar that offers oyster rockafeller and a great burger. The view is great..the service can be hit and miss. But we will return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neveragainiki09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cheers by Any Other Name”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A regular hang out when staying over in Gibsons. The guys I work with appear to have their own table right in front of the bar for easy and quick service. Great view of the harbour if you want to sit by the windows - and warm fire when the weather turns sour. There's a special every night, the food is very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IamKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“too bad”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After 12 years of being a regular at this pub, we've finally accepted the fact that it has gone down hill. It's really sad - great location & view, good food, but the service is absolutely appalling. The waitress seemed to forget we were there, no service -- i'd have welcomed POOR service over this. When she finally returned to our table she dropped the bill onto the table without a word and then NEVER came back so we could pay. We finally went to the counter to pay. Wish we'd had the brunette and NOT the blonde! Our local friends have been telling us not to go there anymore, you can get good meals & service at Mollly's Reach or the Blackfish pub but out of affection and loyalty we kept coming back. but no more. this is beyond poor service. totally unacceptable. For all our fellow Trip Advisor friends, choose somewhere else and get a true feeling for Gibsons!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheReids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gramma's Marine Pub also viewed

Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gramma's Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing