We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent fish taco and delightful seafood salad”

Molly's Reach Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Gibsons
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent fish taco and delightful seafood salad”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The fish taco has fantastic seasoning- blackened- and the fish was cooked perfectly. The seafood salad had tons of ripe avocado, and ample seafood.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbarlee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    169
    66
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beachcombers fans must visit”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Growing up with the Beachcombers I was very happy to see the great job they've done with Molly's Reach. Great place with pictures and a nice ambience. The food & value were just not really that great explaining my average rating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food OK, good beer”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Traditional BC food, excellent Mac Cheese, limited salads choice. Good beer, nice location with tables on the patio. Very friendly servers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 832SteveA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ate here twice and it was delish!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My food was superb for the price. I liked the ambiance alot. Service on a Thursday at lunch was way better than on the Saturday at lunch, too busy. However the food was yummy. I had the shrimp salad, and my hubby had the burger with all the trimmings. Awesome! Our daughter had the calamari which was good but a little too crispy for my liking . All in all, a wonderful place with lots of memorabilia! Loved it!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HwyGal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, okay food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Molly's Reach, famous of course because of the TV show. Nice pub location in Gibsons, but I found the menu to be only average and not great value. Nice beers though!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shed j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molly's Reach Restaurant also viewed

 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Molly's Reach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing