We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a special place to unwind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wedgwood Retreat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crawford Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wedgwood Retreat
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a special place to unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband, family members and I love this place. We have been at the Manor now for the 3rd time and it never disappoints. Great gardens, wonderful breakfasts, fantastic easy going hosts who make you feel like you are at home and greet you with a snack and refreshments.

Can't wait to book my next stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just dropped in for a chat and nancy was ready with a cold glass of her special refreshing lemonade on a hot day and sat on the wonderfully cool shady front porch and enjoyed a little bit of paradise which is their beautifully tended yard and gardens in the middle of a beautiful forest glade...what a treat for the senses...I'm sure my blood pressure went down sitting there and just enjoying gods creation and the good company!
Sharon & Margaret

Room Tip: Lady Caroline is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willow3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

As part of a last night of a week long bike trip in the Canadian Rockies we had the great pleasure to be hosted by Andre and Nancy. After a hilly afternoon, we were greeted on the front porch with cold lemonaide and salty chips. Just inside on the counter is a container of the best oatmeal cranberry cookies you could hope for. Each room has a particular name and story (e.g. Darwin, Commander, Library, etc.) that Andre will be more than happy to provide history. For dinner Nancy served up a wonderful Indian medley of chicken, lentals and special prepared cabbage. Ask for the hot sauce that zips up the meal. What a wonderful evening with great hosts. Highly recommended. Rooms very spacious and elegant - fantastic way to end our trip.

Room Tip: All were good - keep the windows closed until the sun goes down to keep your room cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Enchanting, serene getaway, while enjoying delectable, gourmet breakfast, views of the Kokanee Glacier and afternoon refreshments provided by your well traveled hosts Nancy and Andre.

We always experience a sense of renewal after being at the historic Wedgwood Manor Country Inn. With premiere golf nearby, artists studios, free car-ferry rides across gorgeous Kootenay Lake short and long hikes the beautiful Wedgwood is the quintessential place to take it all in.

There is a peaceful atmosphere free of the hum and buzz of the city or busy-ness of life. We kick back on the covered deck and relish the stunning views or cozy up in the little library and enjoy browsing the books.

It's a true pleasure to stay at the Wedgwood manor Country Inn at Crawford Bay B.C.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onespiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We really enjoy the hospitality of Andre and Nancy, and their wonderful property - walks on the trail up above and on the golf course just up the road.
We have spent one or two nights there each year for the past 3 or four years - all at this time of year. The new cabins look amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stargrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at the Wedgwood Manor for two nights in May, one with a gift certificate we received from Pam's brother and sister-in-law. The Manor is one of those properties one might see and fantasize how it might look inside. It was a joy to be in it for a couple of nights, and it was definitely a joy to start the days with Nancy's breakfast meal. Andre and Nancy made sure we felt welcomed and oriented to the area and that we were comfortable in our room. To be nestled in at the Manor and to gaze off at the glacier and see the wildlife close at hand--what a way to be close to the area's beauty and wilderness but have all the amenities. Our only regret--that we had two days but that is not enough time to enjoy all that was nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed (for our fourth year) the weekend of March 23 & 24, Friday night and Saturday night; Andre & Nancy have a special on for April; two nights for the price of one...wonderful old Inn with lots of history, trees & flowers & plants all around, very quiet & peaceful...you can watch the deer in the yard in the evening, very special.

Room Tip: Loved the Lady Caroline room, but the other rooms are wonderful too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawford Bay
7.7 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
24.5 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
17.1 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ainsworth Motel
Ainsworth Motel
#1 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Blaylock Mansion
The Blaylock Mansion
#2 of 14 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgwood Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgwood Retreat

Property: Wedgwood Retreat
Address: 16002 Crawford Creek Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0, Canada (Formerly Wedgwood Manor)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glorious heritage home at the foot of Commander Mountain, near golf, hiking, artisans, restaurants and Kootenay Lake. Set to invigorate and inspire quiet relaxation, our four suites in the Manor include ensuite baths and sitting areas. One self-contained cabin is also available. Open June 15th - September 30th. One of Trip Advisor's top 10 small hotel in Canada for 2016. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wedgwood Manor Crawford Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing