We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wedgwood Retreat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crawford Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wedgwood Retreat
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in the Kingfisher Cabin - it was beautiful and equipped with everything one would need. The hosts Andre and Nancy are very nice and serve a delicious breakfast in the main house ($10 extra per person if you stay in a cabin instead of a bnb room). This was our second time at Wedgwood Manor and it is one of the most relaxing get-aways imaginable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Retreat, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks Jennifer! We enjoyed your visit - come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in the robins nest and it was absolutely perfect! The best breakfasts ever were served at the main house and there is a really wonderful hike to a waterfall nearby. Wedgwood was just what we needed :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackwell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Retreat, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your warm words - we love it when people are happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here with our son who has disabilities. The Kingfisher Cabin is comfortable and large enough for three or four to share without tripping over one another. The comfort and cleanliness are exceptional. Our hosts met and exceeded our needs. Highly recommended for singles, couples or families. Some mobility is necessary to walk from the parking to the cabins. Everything needed and more was available for our comfort. The artisan shops in Crawford Bay were unique and delightful, too.

Room Tip: The cabins are solidly built with superior amenities and charm. It was quiet, peaceful and restful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Retreat, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Susan - we're so pleased you picked Wedgwood for your family visit. Happy we were able to accommodate your dietary needs. Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed two nights in the Wedgwood Manor in April 2014 and highly recommend it. The Manor and its setting are stunning. It is fantastic that this historical home has been so lovely preserved over the years. It is tastefully furnished with lovely art. Andre and Nancy are very kind and engaging hosts who go way beyond the call of duty to make guests, including dogs, feel at home. I highly recommend the Manor and would love to visit again. Yummy breakfasts (ask for Nancy's buckwheat pancakes).

Room Tip: I am sure guests will sleep well in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lludlam_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Retreat, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hi Louise - we so enjoyed your stay, and still regret you took your dog away with you! Hugs to both of you - N&A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have visited the manor a number of times over the past 12 years... Andre and Nancy are very hospitable inn keepers. Breakfasts are consistently superb, often with ingredients fresh out their gardens or from the local Crawford Bay area gardens. We're planning a fall visit this year for some truly refreshing R&R.

Room Tip: The Ambrosia
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbay, General Manager at Wedgwood Retreat, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Rick- It will be great to see you and Margrit again! It"s always a pleasure to have you visit. Hasta la vista! Nancy & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

A certain on line hotel booking company, let me down, was surposed to be stopping on a golf course, but when i phoned about bringing the dog with us, there told us there were shut for the season. So there told us about Wedgwood manor.
So pleased this happened, we stopped in a lovely log cabin in the woods, it was so beautiful everything you needed was in the cabin, it was so peaceful, we walked up to the waterfall that evening, then chilled, our dog settled in on her bed to.
Only wish we could of stopped another night, but had another hotel on route already planned, but now know where to go for a peaceful few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieann704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear JulieAnn - we were delighted to be a fallback for you! So glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay. Nancy & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our stay was absolutely the best you could ask for!!
There was a little misunderstanding when we first arrived but was cleared up very quickly !

The cabin we stayed in was the Robins Nest and it was to say the least very nice! everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained !! Very private and beautiful setting close to the lake, town and ferry!
Plenty of artisan shops which are so neat you will find things there like nothing else!

Very Very affordable !!!

We hope to be returning for our Anniversary !

Room Tip: The Robin Nest Is a perfect cabin for a Couple ! If you want privacy I would recommend one of the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebronks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbay, Owner at Wedgwood Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We were so glad you chose Wedgwood for your honeymoon, and so happy you had a terrific time. Look forward to seeing you for your anniversary! We wish you a long & happy marriage -
Nancy & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawford Bay
7.7 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
17.1 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ainsworth Motel
Ainsworth Motel
#1 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Blaylock Mansion
The Blaylock Mansion
#1 of 13 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
24.9 mi away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgwood Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgwood Retreat

Property: Wedgwood Retreat
Address: 16002 Crawford Creek Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0, Canada (Formerly Wedgwood Manor)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glorious heritage home at the foot of Commander Mountain, near golf, hiking, artisans, restaurants and Kootenay Lake. Set to invigorate and inspire quiet relaxation, our four suites in the Manor include ensuite baths and sitting areas. One self-contained cabin is also available. Open June 15th - September 30th. One of Trip Advisor's top 10 small hotel in Canada for 2016. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wedgwood Manor Crawford Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing