We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokanee Springs Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crawford Bay Inn(Crawford Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedgwood Retreat(Crawford Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsworth Motel(Ainsworth Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort(Ainsworth Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mermaid Lodge & Motel(Ainsworth Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
22
22
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
22
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ferrytee boxespro shopteesfairwaysdeerlakeaccommodationnelsonbearcondo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

All the rooms had the parking lot veiw. Not the panaramic veiw over the resort described on the web. Asked for a suite, they said there weren't any, even though there were two units empty all the time we were there. ( walked by them each day) The building was set up like a motel, a cheap one at that. Bunkers the " resturant" on the resort, was like a cafateria, metal chairs, wobbly tables. No lounge, But luckily the food was good. Nothing to do after golf. The course was good, but even though the greens were large, they were slow and way to undulating

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here with the 5 day golf school package and loved it. The golf school and golf course are great. The accommodation is good and the room has a fridge but it would be really nice if they had a microwave as well. We sort of got tired of eating at the resort but there is a Chinese restaurant about a 10 minute drive away that was a good option. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I have been going to Kokanee Springs for years and will continue to go. The golf is spectacular , the staff are wonderful and the Hotel is very clean and comfortable. There is no better place for a week of Golf School, whether you are a 40 Handicap or a 2, the Pro's are top knotch. We have attended the Golf School twice now and will probably go back in the spring as a summer warm-up.
Not much compares to this Golf Course for beauty and serenity. You often see deer on the course as well as the occasional bear, but the grounds crew do a good job of scaring the bears away from the course during the day. This Resort is only a short Ferry ride (free) from the town of Nelson or the Ainsworth Hot Springs, both are a must see.
This is a place we will return to year after year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nodttocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This is our twelfth year at Kokanee, one of the best tracks around. A little rough around the edges but totally in keeping with the raw beauty of the Kootenays. Number 5 is the best par 4 I've ever played and it keeps us coming back. This is a BIG golf course. Not a lot to do outside golf so plan for 36 a day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gabbyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Great location, great people, nice golf course and resort. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews