We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B and very welcoming.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast

Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 18 Clearwater B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B and very welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped here for one night as a last minute stop off. Doris was very friendly and welcoming and cooked us a lovely breakfast. The room and bathroom were really nice and homely. We were fortunate to stop here as after speaking to Doris we decided to spend some time in Wells Gray National Park which was beautiful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsicowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Clearwater was just a stopover on our way to Jasper from Vancouver. The B&B in the end was the right choice. Owner Mrs Doris made us feel at home. We had the entire basement for ourselves.

Clean rooms and very clean bathroom. It really felt like home.

Breakfast was wholesome...

We want to thank oris for letting us experience the warmth of her hospitality and wish her all the best.

We did stop at the Wells Grey Park....and it was worth the time wand effort.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Lovely B&B, clean and well presented. Nicely situated for a trip into Wells Grey Park. Our hostess was charming and friendly and we had a nice chat in the evening. Breakfast was good and freshly prepared. I was delighted to see the hummingbirds in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarDee5922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We only stayed for one night but the hospitality provided for Doris made me regret not spending more time there.

The bed was lovely and the area was so quite that I felt well rested in the morning.

If you find yourself in Clearwater make sure you stay with Doris.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belp, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hummingbird B&B. Doris, the hostess, welcomed us very friendly in her house. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We could also use a private Bathroom. The B&B lies in a quiet area, so we slept very well. WiFi is available. The Breakfast was fresh made and so delicious. We enjoyed our stay and would definetly recommended this B&B to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We spent the night here when travelling from Jasper to Pemberton. This is a very comfortable and welcoming B&B with all the appointments you would expect in the higher end establishments. Our host Doris, made us feel at home as soon as we arrived and our room was very comfortably appointed, clean and welcoming. The furnishings are a treat and makes a stay in this residence even more enjoyable.The queen size bed and pillows were extraordinarily comfortable and the ensuite was well appointed and clean. Our room was spacious, clean and welcoming with high quality furnishing. We had a delicious breakfast consisting of strawberries, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, toast and fresh jam. This is a lovely B&B and we will certainly be recommending this location to our friends in Australia. Ps. It is well worth a stroll around the garden just to look at the beautiful flowers and hummingbirds.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Broke the journey from Jasper to Whistler at Clearwater. Went to the Tourist Center and they recommended this B&B. It was immaculately maintained, had a comfortable bed and was quiet.

Nice breakfast with cooked eggs. As you ate your breakfast you could watch the humming birds hovering by the feeders.

Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Habsish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
10.1 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndhaven Cottage Bed and Breakfast.
0.7 mi away
Jasper Way Inn
Jasper Way Inn
#4 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast
Address: 336 Robson St | Box 2058, RR 1, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing