We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little heaven across the creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Across The Creek Cabins
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little heaven across the creek”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This little gem of three cabins is situated in a little clearing within the forest and very close to a small creek. It is easily accessible from the road leading into the heart of the Wells Gray Prov. Park. The cabin itself was very clean and equipped with a full kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The owners are a very friendly and helpful couple. They live close by are very well organized. Check-in and check-out here were the most comfortable during a three week trip through British Columbia. We instantly regretted that we could stay only one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK_on_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

There was a very friendly welcome on our first day from our owners! We liked the wooden floor and the whole cabin which was very clean! We had a full equipped kitchen. There are only 3 cabins in the forest and therfore very privat!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Thought this was a real gem, and loved our stay here. Tucked away from everything yo really do feel in the wilderness. The cabins are done out nicely, with a little deck out front. We self catered, and the kitchen was fine for this. Would definitely reccomend a stay here to get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parsley39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetzikon, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We (28 years old) stayed for one night in house number 1. It was very clean and we had everything we needed. The only minus point is the bed, which is for 2 people a bit too small. The owners are very friendly and help whenever possible. If we ever come back to clearwater, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenfarg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Cottage No 2 on 11th & 12th September 2011. The cottage was modern and very well equipped, (but a slice for flipping omlettes would be good)! Joan and Frank were excellent hosts and made us very welcome.The three cottages are nicely spaced in a clearing in the woods.The deck at the front of the cottage was ideal for an evening drink. We didn't see any bears but did watch a deer wander past the cottage. There was a full moon when we stayed and it was lovely lying in bed watching the moonlight filter through the trees. We didn't have any problem with the water pressure mentioned elsewhere.
Wells Gray Park is definitely worth a visit as the waterfalls are spectacular. We found 2 days were sufficient to see all we wanted. Don't forget to stock up with supplies, there is an excellent supermarket in Clearwater. The Tourist Information Centre in Clearwater is worth a visit.
Kingfisher's Wood is a superb base from which you can enjoy the delights of Wells Gray Provincial Park.

Room Tip: All three cabins seemed identical as far as we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATDUNCRIEVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

These cozy cottages are located on the main road leading from Clearwater to the Well Gray Natinoal Park. This makes them the perfect stopover for exploring the many different trails and falls all along the park. The cabins cannot be seen from the road so it is a perfectly quiet place to spend some nights in the wilderness while enjoying the luxury of a new, modern and well equipped log cabin. There is three cabins all of them with a small patio that invite for a beer and a chat with your neighbours after a day's hiking adventures. The cabins are quipped with a kitchenette (all neccessary things are found here!) a kitchen table with three chairs, a 2,5 seat couch a cozy and comfortable bed, flatscreen TV and a very clean bathroom. From the bed you have an amazing view into the treetops while you are listening to the rumbling waters of the creek right behind the cabin.

The hospitality of Joan and her husband (the two who run this place) has been mentioned befor but cannot be emphasized too much! They were really giving us a very heartly welcome and a lot of hints about where to go and what to see.

We will come back to this place for sure the next time we come to the Wells Gray national park!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMatFraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The cabins are located along the road towards the official park border, about half an hour from clearwater village. They have there own driveway so the cabins are not visible from the road. The beds are excellent, bathroom is clean en well equipped for a wilderness cottage. Our room had an LCD tv with satellite feed, a 2,5 seater couch, a table that seats four and a fully equipped kitchenette (stove, 4 burners, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher). You will likely use the kitchen (stack up on food in clearwater before you drive up to the cabins), the only restaurant closeby is the Wells Gray Guest Ranch. The proximity of the ranch also makes it a great base for a horseriding trip. While staying at the cabins you will hear the sound of running water in the distance, there's a creek running behind the cottage. Make sure to keep all food and garbage inside your cabin, black bears frequent the area (we saw one really closeby ourselves). I think we would describe the cabin we were in as the perfect romantic wilderness getaway. Spacious, clean, comfortable and secluded.

The owners are a friendly bunch, there's a phone in the cabin with a note to check in with them on arrival, very friendly and polite people.

Room Tip: All three cottage have windows around, approximately same views, I guess they are all equally well e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ephemeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
14.0 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
270 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
#2 of 16 in Clearwater
35 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nakiska Ranch
Nakiska Ranch
#7 of 16 in Clearwater
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
400 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wolfwood Guest Ranch
Wolfwood Guest Ranch
#9 of 19 in Clearwater
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Grouse Country Inn
Blue Grouse Country Inn
#7 of 19 in Clearwater
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Across The Creek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Across The Creek Cabins

Property: Across The Creek Cabins
Address: 5164 Clearwater Valley Rd, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Across The Creek Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing