We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, familiar hostel - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Half Moon Guest House
Ranked #12 of 19 Clearwater B&B and Inns
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful, familiar hostel - highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

A very nice House in the middle of a great garden where one loves to relax or sit around the fire.

We stayed there two nights and enjoyed the great hospitality, the very good equipped and always clean kitchen and bathroom facilities and the nice and clean rooms.

The Austrian owner is more than friendly and uncomplicated. She even offered us to pitch our tent in the garden as she could offer only one room when we needed two.

Supermarket, bakery etc. are about 5-10 minutes to drive.
Only thing we missed is a barbeque. :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KleinerDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sulzbach-Rosenberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the hostel for 2 days in August 2011 and we really liked it. Having seen a lot of hostels before we have to say that the halfmoon guesthouse is a perfect place, just like a hostel should be (clean, comfy, well maintained garden, kitchen with everything you need and fantastic hosts). Thanks Daniela for that awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flakes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at the Half Moon B&B in August 2011. We had a great time, as this placed is lovely situated (outside of town, in between all of the owner animals), it is beautifully maintained and has an excellent kitchen, allowing you to prepare your own meal. This makes Half Moon a place with really excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed there for a night and it felt too short. The athmosphere is very relaxing, it is a country side seting with horses, cats and dogs around.
You can go hiking in the national park, or swim in the lake (not the clearwater one that is too cold but the one close to the city).
We got a private room and it was perfectly clean (no need to sleep in your sleeping bag).
We appreciated also the great kitchen. It really felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliancarax31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Half Moon Guest House is a quiet and lovely place close to Wells Gray Park.
The guesthouse/hostel is cosy, clean and in a scenic environment surrounded by horses and cats of the owners. Daniela is an excellent host who makes you feel welcome in an instant and has a remarkable 'likeability'
Not an accomodation for the spoiled 5-star hotel-chain-tourist but excellent value for money for travellers looking for an affordable place with good vibes.And a good spot for meeting like minded travellers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
#4 of 15 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
2.9 mi away
Jasper Way Inn
Jasper Way Inn
#4 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
12.7 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon Guest House

Property: Half Moon Guest House
Address: 625 Greer Rd, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Half Moon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Half Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing