We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean, cool, comfortable room”
Review of Wells Gray Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wells Gray Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family stayed at Wells Gray Inn before and after a week-long trek in Wells Gray Park. The staff at the front desk, as well as the restaurant staff, were all friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable, with air conditioning that worked great, a large tv and a nice outdoor sitting area. It's right across the highway from the public beach at Dutch Lake if you want to take a nice, refreshing swim!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank AliceDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

If you want decent wifi DON'T go here. It's a complete joke!!! Sometimes it works for just a couple of minutes, then it drops again to remain dead for hours. It simply doesn't work. When you call the front desk they just unplug and plug back in wifi which doesn't change a single bit. Complete crap...

Stayed: August 2014
Thank woosh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was clean and in a good location. It was right on the hwy, yet across the street from the lake. It does tend to be a bit noisy as it has a pub on premise. It also had a wedding at the hotel on one of the nights we were there, which lead to a noisy night. All in all it was an enjoyable stay for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On my way from Edmonton AB to Penticton BC; weather was a little rainy and getting onto 10:00 PM. On a whim stopped and got a Great Room; clean nice TV Excellent comfy bed and choice of pillows! All for a very good price right next to the Hwy at the Wells Gray Inn in Clearwater BC! Reception was friendly. Karaoke in the bar and very friendly bar staff ! Breakfast was delicious and restaurant staff very accommodating! What a great stopover in Clearwater BC

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean ,well kept as is the entire INN. Staff are friendly and efficient.Our Pets Luv it there,Pet Friendly.I will RECOMMEND WELLS GRAY INN to everyone.CHECK IT OUT. Bottom Line - CLEAN,AFFORDABLE,FRIENDLY. Can't Be Beat. THANKYOU WELLS GRAY> we will BE BACK...Food is Awesome too.

Room Tip: If you have pets ask for a room on bottom floor onto the back parking lot, Patio door access for dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raeg-luvtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed at this motel with a large group who were attending Hockey Provincials. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally accommodating both with arranging meals, large rooms to eat them in and hotel rooms. Staying at this hotel made our experience just that much better

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Definitely a no-frills accommodation, Wells Gray Inn is clean. As with all older inns there's a slight musty smell but not bad. A bit rough around the edges, wallpaper with lifted edges, paint patches showing, it was VERY quiet the night we stayed.

For a night on the road, an acceptable option. And inexpensive too.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank AngelaET55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ace Western Motel
Ace Western Motel
#8 of 8 in Clearwater
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clearwater Valley Resort
Clearwater Valley Resort
#6 of 8 in Clearwater
131 reviews
10.6 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasper Way Inn
Jasper Way Inn
#7 of 8 in Clearwater
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wells Gray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wells Gray Inn

Address: 228E Yellowhead South Hwy 5, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £67 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wells Gray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wells Gray Inn, Clearwater's Landmark Hotel, located on Hwy # 5. Clearwater's only full service hotel with onsite; restaurant, dining lounge, bar & grill, banquet facilities, beer and wine store, and couryard hot tub. 2013 Renovations in progress including; new individual heating cooling units in guest rooms, new patios, garden courtyard improvements,room upgrades, Flat screen T.V.'s & Lobby renovation. The Wells Gray Inn is known for their friendly service and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wells Gray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wells Gray Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing