We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class winter celebrations”
Review of Sunflower Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christina Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Inn B&B
Reviewed 11 December 2011

In our planning for our anniversary weekend, we searched B&B's in the Grand Forks area. We chose the Sunflower B&B in nearby Christina Lake. Great choice. Kathleen was very welcoming and inviting to stay at her B&B. She was so sweet and generous. Our room was very spacious with reading and sitting area. The layout was wonderful. And the view was perfect. The lake was right there off the deck. After settling in we took a quiet walk in the area. With the peaceful surroundings and a skiff of snow too, we were very refreshed and settled in to some tea and a movie. A breakfast with a view...pretty hard to beat. Her log home with the wilderness flavor and a sunrise over the lake it was hard to leave. We loved it all and hope others will experience what we did...a first class B&B. Thanks Kathleen.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runninghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

We loved our time at the Sunflower Inn at Christina Lake. After a day of driving it was great to relax on the deck and swim in the lake.....Sept 28!! Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was outstanding and we enjoyed our conversation with Kathleen and appreciated all of the tips about the area that she gave us. Definitely worth a visit, when we're in the area again we will return to the Sunflower Inn....highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Spent a fantastic night here. Wish we had booked longer! Stunning location and the host, Kathleen, was very helpful and pleasant. Gorgeous breakfast out on the balcony. A must if you're planning on staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snapdragon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We have been enjoying this B&B for so many years, we have lost count of the times we have stayed here. We often stop here for one night on our way to points further west (this time, Sooke, BC), but have also stayed up to 6 nights at a time for a lovely lakeside retreat.

This time I was struck by the sense of coming home again, but a home that is maintained and improved upon between visits. The proprietor has become a friend, yet the service is as impeccable as ever. Although the weather this year was uncooperative, and we were not able to breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake, the view was still so lovely and the conversation so pleasant, we had few regrets that we couldn't swim or sunbathe. We spent two nights, one going west, and one coming back home. Both were a real treat!

Definitely one of my favourite accommodations. As well, Christina Lake is beautiful for swimming (once as late as October, but not this year), boating, hiking, and biking.

Room Tip: Reserve early. We love the lower floor--we reserve both rooms for a group of 4 or 5 and enjoy our o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burmisgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christina Lake
3.1 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
58 reviews
3.0 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
117 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Noble House Suites
Noble House Suites
#1 of 5 in Grand Forks
60 reviews
4.4 mi away
Christina Lake Village
Christina Lake Village
#4 of 6 in Christina Lake
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Totem Motel & Resort
Totem Motel & Resort
#5 of 6 in Christina Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Inn B&B

Address: 159 Alpine Rd, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks > Christina Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Christina Lake
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lakefront log home situated on English Bay in Christina Lake, BC, Canada. The Sunflower Inn B&B offers three guests units that have ensuites or a private bathroom. Each unit has queen size bed(s) with duvet(s). There is a lower level deck with lounges and chairs for guest use, a guest fridge, a microwave and a private dock for swimming. Hiking and biking trails are close by, the Kettle Valley Railway Trail is one of them. Golf packages are offered. Wifi is available. Kayaks, canoe and paddle board are available for a fee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing