We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Christina Lake Village
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Christina Lake
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel itself is kinda run down, rooms have no smoke detector and the boxsprings look like they came from the dump. The service is great the owner ended up sending my phone charger ( which I accedently left there) back to me with no fuss. As for the restrarant the food is great!! Went there for breakfast and was amazed at how good it was. Everything looked fresh made and not out of a box at all. The people there are all very friendly and helpful. As for the pool it was good although the bottom was really off level. The check in time was really wired like 3 to 6 for check in and like 9 to 11 for check out. The grocery store was a little over priced but offered some decent selection. The restaurant is defenetly a hidden gem, the hotel not so much

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandoneisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
29
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at this great little place room was very clean and spacious, gentlemen at the front desk very helpful, had dinner at the restaurant right beside the hotel service and food were both excellent had the sweetest little waitress there, would defiantly stay again and would recommend to all, not a fancy name hotel just an honest little place that gives you a good deal for your money

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at Christina Lake Village after vacationing at Waterton Lakes in Alberta. This was hands down one of the worst accommodations I have ever stayed at and I was on the road several years as a rock and roll musician too. This place has to be in violation of some health and safety codes. It is a run-down, poorly maintained motel with rooms that look nothing like the ones shown on their website. Total false advertising. The covered upper walkway to our room was shaky, unsteady and water stained. The room carpet smelled moldy and disgusting. The air conditioning unit was broken and had no cover on it showing the lint, dust and probably mold on it. We turned it on and left the room for several hours to go eat, came back and it was still @ 90 degrees in the room. The manager came in and worked the dials a bit and said it seems to be getting cold now and left... it wasn't and it never did. We couldn't get a refund so we toughed it out, took off the worn-out, cigarette burned bed covers and went to bed. To their benefit, the pillow and the bed sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean but the tub had no stopper in it. I opened the window of the bathroom to create some more ventilation in the room but of course there was no screen in the window and no curtain for privacy either. You could walk by and look right in the window.
If you think run-down, beat-up motels are "cute" and "hidden little gems" then, by all means stay here, otherwise move on and avoid this dump.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harmonicatski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Christina Lake hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rooms are in need of much repair. No drawers. Unwashed walls and the list goes on. Just a general stay of disrepair compared to the other motels in the area. Considering the price you pay don't let these accommodations be the last thing you experience at the end of a beautiful day in the sun. The other motels in the area are outstanding. I have stayed in all of them and would not ever stay in this village again. Wish I had not. Oh well, lesson learned.

Room Tip: Just don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula Scott H, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Peggy we were deeply upset to hear that in our most affordable room during the summer (a sleeps 8 for less then $20 per person per night) you were not satisfied, I really wish you would have brought that to our attention as we have much nicer rooms that are a little more costly but maybe more suitable for some individuals taste. I do know that we are the most cost effective hotel in the area and encourage you to do some research as on average many of the hotels are $50-$75 more a night then the particular room you stayed in. We do take your review quite seriously and are constantly trying to upgrade our facility so our guest can have the best experience possible. We do hope your holiday was enjoyable and that when returning to Christina Lake you keep us in mind for a second glance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pretty rundown motel in a much similar town.
Old everything (building, stairs, bathroom, carpets, TV, fridge, sheets, non functioning bathroom outlet,...
No complementary breakfast, ice machine, exercise-room,

Would not recumbent at $80, would at $65.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bracebridge
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can't really give a fair review as we drove to this motel with the intention of renting for the night. As soon as we saw the property and the surrounding area we were leary. Asked to see the room in advance and were shown a room that looked very tired and had a musty smell. We didn't choose to stay. I was told the owners are very nice people though.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beernsuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After driving for 9 hours (with a ferry) on a road trip to Alberta, I came across this place by fluke (I could not drive anymore),

The rooms are of generous size and the beds were decently comfy. Good water pressure in the shower too. Was too tired to try the pool but it looked clean. The guy at the front counter was a gem!

Checked out the restaurant as well but it closed at 7:45pm on a Friday (boooo!). Thankfully, the place up the road was open to grab a beer. The next morning I went to the restaurant again to have breakfast and it was open. The woman who served us was apologetic about being closed so early. The food was good (hit the spot).

Would recommend for passing by :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFavulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula Scott H, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hey thank you so much for reviewing the hotel, keeping it charming and affordable is our main focus in a highly tourist driven area. The warmest Lake in Canada boast some great swimming and boating for summer holidays. Sorry about the restaurant hours, they can be a little sleepy down here at times. But glad the rooms were cozy and suitable. Positive reviews go a long way so we would like to offer you a free night on your next two nights booked with us, keep the positive vibes flowing. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christina Lake
1.3 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
52 reviews
12.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#6 of 14 in Grand Forks
95 reviews
18.6 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Big White
Inn at Big White
#2 of 3 in Big White
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Lake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Lake Village

Property: Christina Lake Village
Address: 19 West Lake Drive, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E0, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn Christina Lake)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks > Christina Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Christina Lake
Hotel Class:2 star — Christina Lake Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christina Lake Village Your Vacation Station with New Beds, Locks and Fresh Paint. Conveniently located just 4 blocks from 350 meters of Sandy Beach on the shores of Canada's Warmest Tree Lined Lake where fishing and watersports are both enjoyed. Just 5 minutes from many hiking and biking trails and 15 minutes to Fantastic Snowmobiling. Our on-site amenities include: Licensed Family Restaurant and Lounge, In-Ground Pool, Fire Pits, Beach Volleyball Court, Grassy areas to relax and play on, laundromat, and a Convenience Store where Smart Choices and Smart Prices come together. This property also offers 48 Serviced RV Sites and several dry camping sites. This combination makes this property a fabulous choice for family gatherings of all sizes. Enjoy FREE WiFi when you Come Stay with Us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Christina Lake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing