We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites”

Christina Lake Golf Club
Attraction details
Oliver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have played here many times over the years. The course, in my opinion, keeps getting better. The front 9 is basically the original 9 hole course and the back 9 is new. The course is very well maintained, the greens are good, fairways in good shape. The holes are interesting. The course is challenging but not a back-breaker.

The pro shop always has merchandise on sale. Kevin (the GM and head golf pro) runs an excellent course.

We try to play here at least once a year and have never yet been disappointed.

Green fees are reasonable and the course is walkable so you don't need to rent a power cart if you prefer to walk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at the golf club”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our friends went golfing and said it was a very nice golf course. However, we only ate dinner there and the food and service were great! Nice patio with a view o f the golf course.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamlynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable golf course for all levels”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have golfed here a few times over the last couple of years while camping nearby. This is a full size course that has challenges for better players, yet is forgiving enough for developing players.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great view from the patio”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We aren't golfers, but we did eat at the restaurant on the patio. Service was great. Food was reasonable good given that this isn't gourmet dining. And the view from the patio of the golf course, surrounding trees and mountains is spectacular. I think it's the best the Christina Lake as to offer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“greatest golf course ever”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

if you want a challenge ,we have it , but a very forgiving course as well, and the staff at the pro shop is FANTASTIC !!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christina Lake Golf Club also viewed

Christina Lake, Grand Forks
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 

Been to Christina Lake Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing