We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Horizon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Horizon Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Christina Lake
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the New Horizon Motel few years ago and recently re-visited because Daniel & Helena were very friendly and suites were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Daniel was knowledgeable and recommended fun activities as well as nice places to visit in the town. Helena's breakfast was amazing - especially her house-baked muffins and banana cake. The suite we stayed had two queen-sized beds which were comfortable. Bathroom was very clean, well-organized and eco-friendly. In the summer, the garden was filled with beautiful flowers. Everything was excellent. We would like to come back every year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana_Y8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    26
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
45
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have stayed at the New Horizon Motel for one night at the end of December 2013. We were pleasantly impressed by the very friendly service, warm and clean spacious suit in the new building, delicious breakfast with fresh fruits, youghurts, tosts, muffins and homemade carrot cake. I should tell that the majority of the motels don't offer continental breakfast, especially during winter season. So, this fact adds additional value to its service.
With gratitude, Tatiana.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tetyana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuirchen-Vluyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We spent there two weeks, one at the beginning of July and one at the end, my husband in buisiness and me for hollidays.
We had a great time, the motel is clean and excellent kept. Very friendly helpfull people, Nice and comfortable rooms, I would come back at once .

Room Tip: We had a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our family of three stayed at New Horizon motel for a couple nights at the end of October on our way back home from Alberta. We ended up at this motel after looking through some good reviews and we were definitely not surprised at the comfortable stay we had. We stayed at a room in the newer building with a soaker tub. It was a nicely decorated room- didn't have much expectations as it is a motel but it had a feel of a 4-5 star hotel rooms we have stayed at. Super comfortable king bed and spacious living room area where our son had enough room for his playpen. Clean and crisp sheets, nice robes, well equipped room with a diligent room service (was nice to have with our son making big messes). The continental breakfast in the morning was such a treat from the owners. They were very accommodating with our son. All in all, we were impressed with the quality of the room and service at this motel. Highly recommend this motel if you are travelling through the area or staying by the lake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was only a quick overnight stop for us at a convenient place on the Crowsnest Highway. It was immaculate and the self-service and slightly limited cold breakfast was in a cozy room at the back of the office.

Room Tip: Room 207, a kingsize, was in the quiet new block, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverTravellersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the end of September. Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet location on west side of new building (farthest from the highway). Continental breakfast was fine - especially the warm muffins! Owner was helpful with recommending a good hike for us, and we ended up doing a 12 km. loop across the Kettle River.

can't go wrong booking this place.

Room Tip: New building is farther from road, and 100 series rooms are on the ground level (of two levels).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outofsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent one evening at the New Horizon Motel recently and we found the staff to be very friendly and most accommodating to our needs.
The room was very clean and quiet.
The rooms were spacious and well furnished.
Breakfast was very nice with freshly baked muffins with lots of choice.
All in all a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Norreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christina Lake
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
12.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#7 of 14 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
24.3 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
10.7 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
11.1 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#3 of 14 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Horizon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Horizon Motel

Property: New Horizon Motel
Address: 2037 Hunter Frontage Rd, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks > Christina Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Christina Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Horizon Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 25 Travelers' Choice Award Winners in Canada. A BC Select Property located at the east entrance of Christina Lake community. Executive King or double queen rooms or suites, some Jacuzzi tubs, Free WiFi & complimentary continental breakfast, specialize in golf packages, family holidays & reunions, select corporate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Horizon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing