We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort - awesome hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Mountain Lodge
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Gwen and Brendan have done an awesome job of renovating the cabins and revitalizing this resort. They are definitely the 'host & hostess with the mostest'. The cabins are cozy & clean, with new beds, bedding, furniture, dishes and BBQs. There is a large lawn area for kids to play, and they light up a fire pit at night for guests to gather and talk about their day. Gwen & Brendan are warm and friendly people who really care about their resort and guests, and it shows.
- Deborah P.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had spent an awful night here years ago but no more. The new owners, Gwen and Brendan, have renovated the cute (and very clean) little cabins and made our 4 day stay perfect. The beach is small but a very short (maybe 1-2 minute) walk and the lake is perfect, warm and clean. On our 1 rainy day the owners came to our rescue with movies and games for the kids. A fire was lit in the evening which drew everyone to visit but there was complete quiet after 10:00. We'll be returning!

Lorna

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed a couple nights in the Blue Mountain Lodge and had a fantastic time! The rooms were so cute and clean! The two owners where a delight to deal with! We will definitely be returning next year for another GREAT vacation but we will only stay longer this time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we had a great time while we stayed there. we met lots of people all very freindly. they allowed my 3 dogs which is very rare. the dogs could venture and as long as you pick up after them no problem. it was a good 3 days. definatley go and see Kyle if you want total relation away from home. rooms are clean and very comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stellafreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here every summer for 5 yrs we usually had 3-4 families meet us there- at that time Ulrich and his wife ran it and it was an awesome place- you could use the pool next door- great lake and public beach- u could go a two minute walk to a great beach- we would have volleyball tourneys etc- next yr we are in the process of all the families meeting there again- some in cabins and some in trailers- the nice part is you can have people stay right next door if its full- loved it and cant wait nto nexy year- great place

Garth

Room Tip: rooms were roomy and adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb_garth_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Checked in on last Friday night to camp for 4 nights. We took one look at the pathetic "camping spots" (packed together, sloped and uneven, and completed devoid of privacy) and said NO WAY. We thought this place was a total dump and whoever posted otherwise must be related to the owners who, by the way, misrepresented their "spacious and shady campsites" when I phone at the time of booking. Upon leaving we asked one of the owners where else we could go (at 8PM on a Friday) and he said our only other choices were the gravel, unshaded camping pads of a nearby Motor Inn or in Osooyos (2 hours away!) - which was untrue as it was discourteous and unhelpful. We ended up staying just down the street at a great place and were told by those owners that they frequently get people who arrive with complaints Blue Mountain Lodge. If you love camping with your family, do yourselves a favour and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camper_Dad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

My family and I stayed here in August of 2007. We had a great time and were so pleased with this establishment.

The rooms were clean and had enough dishes to cook a meal for 4 people or more.

The beach is a short walk away as is an ice cream shop.

What we loved most was that it wasn't on a busy road and that the entire green area/park was fenced in. We traveled with another family and 3 kids under 4 and we didn't have to worry at all about any of the kids escaping.

The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

We would definitely stay here again - in fact we'll probably be back this year!

TWO THUMBS UP!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weins_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christina Lake
0.1 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
58 reviews
11.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#6 of 14 in Grand Forks
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Totem Motel & Resort
Totem Motel & Resort
#5 of 6 in Christina Lake
26 reviews
9.9 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Lodge

Address: 81 Kingsley Rd, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks > Christina Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Christina Lake
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gwen & Brendan, Welcome you to our little piece of paradise, Blue Mountain Lodge. Located just half a block from the crystal clear waters of Christina Lake, the warmest tree-lined in Canada. Blue Mountain Lodge is set on our 1.5 acres property with a variety of beautiful trees throughout. We offer you the best in comfortable accommodations, perfect for vacations or family/group gatherings. Choose from our 6 fully renovated Lodge Suites, completely renovated, with separate bedrooms. Out front of the log covered Lodge is a large covered patio giving each suite it's own outdoor space. We also have a cottage and a cabin. All our accommodations come with private patio furniture and private family sized BBQ's with side burners. The full hook up rv/tent sites have picnic benches and fire pits. The large grassy area is a wonderful space to relax or play. Our convenient location provides easy access for you to explore the incredible hiking/biking trails, play on the water, golf,fish. Shops, restaurants and other attractions are just minutes away. At night settle in around the campfire while you roast your marshmallows under the stars..... another wonderful day at the lake. Come spend your vacation or family reunion with us. We pride ourselves in making sure you have a comfortable, enjoyable vacation, and look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing