We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good, some bad, equals average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Yorkton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Yorkton
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad, equals average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I rate this hotel highly on the "necessities" of a night's stay. The beds were very comfortable, there was a good selection of pillows and the water pressure in the shower was perfect.

Its the "intangibles" that caused me to rank this hotel just average. Interior rooms face the indoor swimming pool-so you get zero view and kids yelling outside your room at 9am. On a further note, the water color in pool/hottub was a murky shade of yellow/green. Apparently this passes the local health code, but you couldn't pay me to go in the water.

Its the layout of the room that is disappointing. It seems the sink in the bathroom is an afterthought--its stuck in the corner next to the toilet and the counter is lower than usual, causing anyone of adult size to bend uncomfortably. The door leading into the hallway leaks light and sound.

Still, I'm not trying to be overly negative, in the end I actually slept well.

Room Tip: Interior rooms face the pool, so no view and kids playing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomerpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    57
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
100
28
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The waterslide, pool, sauna and hot tub were excellent for our family. Free breakfast and wifi, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pros: room was clean, the carpet looked new, hotel was mostly quiet (although I stayed during the week), great price & the room had a fridge with freezer, and microwave
Cons: the breakfast really wasn't that good, most of the staff I dealt with were rude, the fitness room is disgustingly dirty and most of the equipment in there does not work, also does not have an elevator which is not fun to drag a heavy suitcase up and down, but I managed. The wifi wasn't great and it kept cutting out on me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel, I have traveled all over Canada and have stayed at many Ramada Hotels In this Ramada in Yorkton I would recommend to anyone. This is the first time I have ever stayed at a Ramada Hotel that was as disgusting as this
The pool was a total disgrace and filthy. The whole weekend we stayed the pool was not maintained once the bottom of the pool was all full of slime you would at least think with many children swimming that they would at least maintained the pool god knows what kind or how much bacteria was in the pool.
The restaurant was also terrible I wouldn't take my dog there to eat and the person managing the restaurant was totally rude and very unprofessional.
The front desk staff were also very rude and unprofessional.
The three days we stayed there our room was not cleaned it was dirty.
In my travels all over Canada and staying at this Ramada in Yorkton Sask. was the most disgusting place I have ever seen. and I really feel that the Ramada Canada should take their name off this hotel as I said I traveled all over Canada and have stayed at many Ramada Hotels and never ever stayed anything as disgusting as this.
This Ramada Hotel in Yorkton Sask. is truly destroying the good name Ramada has or should I say had.
I will make sure Ramada Canada also gets to read this
Just a quick note in which I would like to respond to the manager of this Ramada in Yorkton Sask. as he states it might have been a busy weekend and that he takes pride in the pool at their hotel. My response is that NO it was not busy that weekend and in regards to having pride in his pool all I can say is it is nothing to be proud of and I do not know to many people that would take pride in something that is total filth and disgusting.

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
1.2 mi away
Redwood Motel
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yorkton

Property: Ramada Yorkton
Address: 100 Broadway Street E., Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown core of Yorkton, the Ramada is the city's only full service hotel offering amenities for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Best Western Yorkton
Yorkton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing