We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best accommodations in Yorkton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best accommodations in Yorkton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

As a touring band, we always appreciate clean and affordable accommodations. Home Inn and Suites in Yorkton provided this and more! We've stayed at dozens of hotels across Canada and the United States during the past two months and without a doubt, this was one of the best- in fact, I think it was the best! The coffee alone was worth the stay! As a traveller, we are so often disappointed that a hotel cannot at least provide a decent cup of coffee in the morning. Home Inn and Suites was exceptional in this regard. Amazing coffee to suite all tastes! The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated with excellent use of space. We loved the long countertop in the guest rooms. If this wasn't enough, imagine our delight when we were greeted in the lobby with a glass of wine and snacks early in the evening. I just can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. Very friendly and accommodating! I wish the managers and owners of this chain continued success. We will definitely look for Home Inn and Suites when travelling. Super location too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing all of the kind comments about the hotel. It is a privilege to be named as one of the best hotels you have ever stayed with. In regards to our coffee, we understand how important this is to our travelers and we are happy to provide a unique option for coffee with our Virtu machine. This machine offers freshly ground coffee, espresso and unique options such as lattes and cappuccinos.

It was a delight having your family join us for our weekly guest appreciation night. I enjoyed hearing about your travels as a band and some of the stories about your tour. It is my hope that on your next journey to Yorkton that you will once again choose us as your hotel of choice.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    99
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
163
52
13
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed her 3 times this year, once with my family, twice for work. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable and the rates are very reasonable. The pool is great for kids, not great if you want to do laps. Hot breakfast every day!

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed in is good. The suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tleader79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for spending a few moments writing our hotel a review. It was great to hear your kind recommendation for our hotel. We are so happy to be your hotel of choice in Yorkton. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and services. We work very hard to provide a stay experience with many amenities. I highly recommend spending some time in our full service salon and spa. It is a unique way to unwind whether with family or when finishing a long day at work.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! If you are looking for accommodation in Swift Current or Regina please check out our other Home Hotel properties.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Attending a conference in Yorkton and booked in this hotel for 3 nights. From the minute we walked in to the minute we left I was impressed. From the friendly, helpful staff to the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. I had one problem with my room the toilet seat was loose. Repaired very quickly by staff. Room very comfy and large in size. Amazing amount of counter top in the room for storing your laptop etc. Sofa was nice to sit and relax on in the evenings with a glass or 2 of wine. My only issue was that the pool did not open until 9am. I wake up early and when i stay in hotels I sometimes enjoy going for a swim before breakfast. Breakfast buffet good variety of foods to eat. Easy access to the Gallagher center and also the casino.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue123183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear how impressed you were with our hotel. Our team takes great pride in the hotel and we work very hard to provide an exceptional stay experience. Our 15 foot Granite feature in our standard rooms truly offers a great work space and unique storage opportunity. We will certainly take your comments into regard with our pool area.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. Please feel free to check out our other locations in Regina & Swift Current. We look forward to welcoming you Home again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay. We were a large group and the hotel staff were very accommodating, especially Sara!
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We also had a continental breakfast every morning that had great selection and a variety of coffee and tea!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to review our new hotel. It is wonderful to hear you mention our "Great people, Great service". Our team works very hard to provide an exceptional stay to all of our guest's and I am happy to hear we have achieved this. Thank you for specifically mentioning Sarah, she is in fact an integral part of our business and we agree with you that she is Great! Our Home Essentials breakfast is a fantastic way to start off the day and we are happy to offer over 30 items as well as a unique variety of Coffee, Espresso and tea!

Thank you again for the very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you Home again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for the SUN annual meeting. It is a really great hotel. It is beautiful,clean. It is located across the street from the Gallagher Center and steps from the casino.The bed and pillows were really comfortable. The breakfast is amazing. The best muffins and banana bread. A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you as our Guest during the Sun annual meetings. Our locations directly across the street from the Gallagher Center and next door to the Painted Hand Casino offers many conveniences. We also are big fans of our beds and especially our d3h Dream linens. We have recently added the banana bread to our breakfast lineup and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this nice touch from "home".

Again, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came up as a family for a funeral and had three rooms booked. We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were ALL amazing!! So accommodating. Front desk, pool attendants, buffet attendant, caretakers, room maids. They were all so friendly and just loved the kids!
It Felt just like home! Thanks for making a sad time in our lives so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. First of all, please accept our deepest condolences for your families loss. I am happy to hear that our team was able to provide a comforting environment during a difficult time. Our staff work very hard to provide a home like atmosphere and I am delighted to know that we achieved this for you.

Again please accept our condolences for your loss. I hope that during your next visit to Yorkton that you will choose to come visit us again. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed there while traveling. I had a nice welcome by the friendly staff. The breakfast is good. The room are nice and comfortable. I also went to the spa in the hotel to have a haircut. Everyone was really nice. The Casino and Gallagher Center are few steps away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie_Claude155033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We work very hard to provide a warm welcoming environment that makes you feel at home. Our Spa is a great way to wind down and relax. We offer salon services using Aveda hair products and also a full service spa which uses Eminence skin care as well. The beautiful décor and relaxing atmosphere is perfect after a long day at work.

Thank you again for staying with us and also for visiting our Spa. We look forward to welcoming you Home again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
1.5 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#9 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redwood Motel
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton

Property: Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Address: 506 Broadway St W, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! Located across the street from the Gallagher Center, Home Inn & Suites is Yorkton's only hotel to feature a free breakfast, pool, waterslide & hot tub. Opened in 2013, this hotel offers exceptional service and a variety of rooms and suites for business or leisure travel. All rooms have fridges & microwaves along with Keurig coffee makers so you can wake up on the right side of the bed. Pump some iron in our state-of-the-art gym. We invite you to stay and experience Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton. You're at home with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing