We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aristotles North Shore
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

What a great stay we had at Aristotles; friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, quiet and free use of laundry too! I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Also handy to most places on the North Shore including Denny's.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
22
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Staff incredibly welcoming. Rooms spacious and very clean. Bonus of shampoo and body wash provided. Laundry free! Management folded my washing!!!! Highly recommend this place. This was our second visit and we would return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taumar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I don't think the photos I saw prior to arriving did the place any justice. The rooms were quite impressive, very clean, spacious and providing all the necessities.
The cleaning staff were very efficient and always friendly and helpful. Use of the laundry was free...bonus!
Aristotles is very close to a great pub (Mad Dogs and Englishmen), within walking distance to shops/ supermarket, and many restaurants (suitable for kids and adults) within the area.

The lifts are a bit slow, lucky there are only 3 levels!

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmnjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was my first trip to North Shore city of new Zealand but Aristotles made it memorable. We stayed here for 1 week and was amazed with the outstanding services by the staffs. When we first entered into the hotel it looked very refreshing.

Rooms are well decorated,equipt and clean. They have pool outside and my kids had a lot of fun there. They have a great kitchen facility which is nice. They don't have internet facility in the room which not good.

Love this place and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very clean and comfortable with friendly service. I was worried that being on a busy road that it would be noisy, but due to it being set back from the road it was quiet. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Very happy with my stay, and would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Aristotle on a recent business trip to Auckland. Every hotel in the city was booked, so I stayed here. It's only a 10 minute drive to the city center, so location is good. The couple who runs the motel are very friendly, and their hands-on approach is refreshing. The location is not quaint, being right in the middle of a commercial area, but there are plenty of restaurants around, which is nice. The place is clean and comfortable, and the rooms are very spacious. My room had air conditioning, but my colleague's room did not, apparently, so it seems to be hit or miss. My only complaint was that my room had kind of a funky smell. Not sure what it was, but it was slightly unpleasant.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BH_Yellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed a week in a suite and the customer service was fantastic. Suite was clean and comfortable and had plenty of space for a family of three. There were numerous food and grocery options nearby and room had a well appointed kitchen. We would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HendoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Shore City
2.0 mi away
Poenamo Hotel
Poenamo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Takapuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
4.0 mi away
VR Takapuna
VR Takapuna
#1 of 1 in Bayswater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albany Oak Motel
Albany Oak Motel
#1 of 3 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Emerald Inn
Emerald Inn
#3 of 7 in Takapuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anzac Court Motel
Anzac Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Takapuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristotles North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristotles North Shore

Property: Aristotles North Shore
Address: 20c Link Drive | Corner Link Drive & Sunnynook Road, Wairau Park, North Shore City 0627, New Zealand (Formerly "Flag Inn")
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > North Shore City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shore City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aristotles North Shore 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aristotles North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristotles North Shore Auckland, New Zealand - North Shore City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing