We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacrest Beach Resort(St. Ann's Bay)
US$108
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Jamaica(Ocho Rios)
US$606
US$528
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,070)
Filter reviews
6,070 results
Traveller rating
3,543
1,683
563
192
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,543
1,683
563
192
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond roompier dinnerblue holejade samuraicoral cafemountain viewentertainment staffpizza ovenocho riosjerk chickenwrapspizza placethe grillitalian restaurantpiano barnature walkour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,054 - 3,059 of 6,070 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from here for the second time and it's still one of my favorite places.

Everyone there is wonderful and so much fun and they make you feel so welcome. The entertainment staff is the greatest and keep the fu. Going all day and night.

Top notch food from the pizza oven and grill to the 6 course meals at Platinim and Moonstone.

Don't know what else I can say about this place other than if you haven't stayed, I would recommend it 110%

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddennis1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Executive Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Dennis,

We truly miss you and i am elated to hear that once again we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to you returning "home" soon.

Regards,
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great place, small resort makes for more perks. It's more of a quiet resort as opposed to a party place. Great for R&R.

Must try the dessert pizza! I would return for that alone!

Food is above average, hotel and beach is A+++

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Levek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Executive Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your vacation with us. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed our resort and all your needs were met.

We look for ward to your return.

Regards,
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our third trip to Jamaica and our second to the Jewel. It was as wonderful as we remembered! We booked a premier room and had a great view of the front of the resort, as long as we looked up and out, but we only were in our room for sleeping and showering, so we didn't care. The resort is very well cared for, and every day we saw people hard at work cleaning, painting, and doing repairs.

We had a lovely couples massage and scrub at the spa, and went out on the hobie cats twice with Vidal. What fun - there were 4-6' waves out by the reef and we had a great time riding them with him! We also participated in several of the fun activities and had a great laugh. The entertainment staff works very hard and are really a highlight of this resort.

Everyone we met was having a great time. We really enjoy smaller resorts because we see the same people over and over, and the Jewel is perfect in this way. It's a very sociable resort, so if you're looking to have fun, it's definitely there. I wish some of the evening shows had started earlier; after a day in the sun, I'm tired by 10pm! We did hear from other guests that the disco went very late a few nights. We also enjoyed our quiet time and had no trouble finding quiet space.

Yes, the beach is small, but very clean and great for lounging, relaxing, sunbathing, and the swimming area is more than adequate. We always had plenty of towels, but wish people would pick them up when done with their chairs.

All the food we ate was good, very high quality for an AI resort. Fruit at breakfast was better this year than our last trip, and everything at the grill was fresh. Glad they added a salad to the menu! The best food by far was at Platinum, so bring pants for sure. We love the ambiance at Moonstone and chose to sit outside twice. "Crazy" Anthony provided excellent service. My husband loved Damian's 7-11 and can't stop talking about them. Garnet took great care of us at the bars and had our drinks refilled before we even asked.

We did get off the resort to go to the Blue Hole, some shopping, and Scotchies. The resort will only tell you not to go to the Blue Hole, but call any of their recommended drivers, and they will take you. It was well worth the trip!

Our only complaint is that we waited a full hour for the bus to the resort to fill up, after waiting in immigration and customs. Our driver didn't talk at all during the ride, but I appreciated that he did not stop. Jewel - definitely consider upgrading your transportation to get us to the resort faster!

We had a wonderful time and hope to be back in Jamaica again! Jewel, thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Executive Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your vacation with us.

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and all your needs were met.

We look forward to your return in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I had never been to Jamaica and this experience will keep us coming back for years to come. The check in process was a breeze, they brought us Rum punch while we were checking in. We ate at all the restaurants; our favorite being the Platinum (Caribbean themed) , then Jade (the Japanese restaurant), Moonstone and then finally the buffet. Jade was a fun experience, you sit with 10 other people and the food was very good. The beach is not huge, but for a resort that is less than 250 rooms it is the perfect size. We had a lot of fun at the shows being put on by the entertainment staff (baby face, happy feet and the mayor). Those 3 will keep you laughing all day. We ordered room service most morning and ate on the balcony. If you have one of the Diamond Concierge rooms it includes room service, this was a huge plus. The food was really great and the service was second to none. We meet and befriended a lot of other guest and intend to go back at the same time as them. Every morning we walked down to the tour desk and booked an excursion, very easy and a lot of fun (Cherry was very knowledgeable and helpful). The drinks are very strong. One of my favorite parts of the beach bar was that they had a menu of drinks they made; our favorites were the dirty banana, hummingbird, golden lady and tropical itch. For late night meals Kevin at the Aqua Marine bar and grill made the best grilled cheese, turkey sandwiches and cheese burgers. The room was wonderful and the housekeepers are very friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend this resort everyone. This place is paradise!

Room Tip: Diamond rooms include room service, best option.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Executive Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Jim,

I am elated to hear that you had a great time.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we will definitely share your commendations with the associates.

We can't wait to welcome you home.

Regards,
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at jewels Dunn river for a week in December and it was by far the best vacation I've ever been on. The staff was amazing the food was amazing (minus one entree we had which was lamb) my husband said it tasted like a billy goat :( the drinks were cold and kept coming and were made deliciously!!! Id love to make this an annual vacation but is like to see the world before I die haha

Stayed: December 2013
7  Thank cassie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Executive Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Cassie,

Thank you for staying with us and i am happy that you had a great time.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews