We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,333)
Filter reviews
6,333 results
Traveller rating
3,677
1,753
592
209
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,677
1,753
592
209
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond roompier dinnerblue holejade samuraimountain viewcoral cafeentertainment staffocho riosjerk chickenwrapspizza placepizza oventhe grillitalian restaurantpiano barnature walkour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 6,333 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I spent the weekend of October 13th at Jewel, Dunn's River. A group of us went to celebrate a friends birthday.

The hotel surprised my friend with a special dinner. It was just amazing!!! The Staff and Service were Superb. Kudos to the Food & Beverage Manager, Mavis WIlliams and her Team on their seamless execution. The food was Excellent!!!

This was not my first visit to Jewel, Dunn's River but General Manager Ann-Marie Goffe-Pryce ànd her Team continue to raise the bar in their delivery of service to their guests.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend my Jewel, Dunn's River Family and I hope to see you again in December.

Charisse Pink

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charisse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Administrative Assisttant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests:

It was truly delightful to welcome you back "home" yet again - your patronage and loyalty are indeed appreciated.

Your wonderful commendations of our staff, service, food and overall hospitality are very encouraging and will be conveyed to our entire team.

It was again our privilege to host you, and we can't wait to have you back again soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Went to Jewels Dunns River for a surprise engagement (she said yes ). Resort was absolutely amazing. The staff was super friendly and accommodated anything you could possible need. We were able to set up excursions and other things right through the hotel and everything went smoothly. I highly recommend this resort for anyone looking to have a good time (and as a plus there were no kids).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Korey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guests:

We wish to thank you for choosing to celebrate the very special occasion of your engagement with us and are very happy that she said "yes".

Your commendations of our property and staff are appreciated and will be share with our team.

We were privileged to have hosted you and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Velona W.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The staff was friendly and fast. The room was nice and clean. I would definitely go to this resort again. The swim up bar was nice as well. The activities were fun I wish I would’ve won the week free lol. I wish transportation would stop for a break when we go to the hotel from the airport it was a long ride.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank PalmTr33Gyal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you so very much for choosing to visit our resort and share your feedback. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time here with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This resort was pure paradise and had exceeded all of my expectations. From the time we entered the resort up until the time we departed. The service was impeccable and the staff's hospitality was 5 star. The resort was clean, the food was delicious and the drinks were premium. I have recommended it to all my friends and have already made plans to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank 168genap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you for choosing to visit our resort and giving us the opportunity to be of service - we are delighted that you came.

Your patronage and commendations are much appreciated, and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The wifi/internet access is awful. You will not have reception anywhere except the lobby. Beach/ocean are great but there is limited swimming area. The spa staff is pushy and will bother you everyday. The hospitality was average, not spectacular. Our room was always clean but hallways were always loud at night and it was sometimes difficult to sleep. Amenities that are sometimes complementary at resorts were not here. Room service and poolside cabanas came with an additional charge. Brick oven pizza was great. Breakfast was not great but lunch and dinner were good. The pools were nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank topritza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J, Administrative Assistant at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guests:

Thank you for visiting with us and for sharing your feedback. Your concerns have been noted, and we offer our apologies for any inconvenience caused you while utilizing our facilities.

It was great to have you with us, and we do hope that you will allow us to be of service again in the future.

Kind regards
Velona W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews