We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Loyola(Mammee Bay)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacrest Beach Resort(St. Ann's Bay)
US$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Jamaica(Ocho Rios)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,212)
Filter reviews
6,212 results
Traveller rating
3,621
1,718
581
197
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,621
1,718
581
197
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue holediamond roompier dinneritalian restaurantmountain viewjade samuraicoral cafeentertainment staffjerk chickenocho riospizza ovenwrapspizza placethe grillpiano barnature walkour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 6,212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through CheapCaribbean,com.

We upgraded when we arrived at the resort. The reception staff were fabulous and they arranged for us to get a spectacular room, 3418, overlooking the pier with a fabulous view of the beaches. We had the Butler package, which was very nice, although we probably didn't take full advantage of the services, Fabien and Ludlow we exceptional.

We found the resort was very well maintained, a few cats roaming around but they never bothered us. We spent most of the time down by the active pool. Shout out to Tonia who was just so friendly and attentive, she was first class.


The food was very good, at the buffet and the 3 restaurants we ate at. Service was very good at all. The staff were all friendly, only one negative experience with the bar man at the quiet pool bar, just a poor attitude.


Huge shout out to Cheeky, Tinisha, Krazy Kim and Tami, they made our vacation so memorable. They were so fun to be around and full of energy. They remembered us by name (Hope) and we very talented. By far the best team we've seen.


We will definately be back at this resort and hope to see all those that made this vacation one of our best.


Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PeeCasOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort as your first vacation to Jamaica. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience filled with our awesome hospitality.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team.

We do try to ensure our guests have an exceptional vacation, while enjoying our warm Jamaican hospitality and enchanting ambiance.

It was certainly our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon.

Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with 4 other couples (Diamond for Life member and we are Gold members) to celebrate milestone occasions; 37th anniversary, 30th anniversary & a 55th birthday. We purposely upgraded to Ocean view for our special occasion only to be disappointed with a sliver of ocean view if standing pinned against the wall (sitting, we saw nothing). We also had problems where our room keys did not work only to find out the key machine did not work. We had to have an escort to our room wherever we wanted to return (inconvenient). Front desk was not helpful at all and because we had booked through Amex; we were forced to have Amex resolve our problem. We were moved to a room with a much better view the next day. As this is advertised as a Curio Collection by Hilton property defined as an upscale hotel brand within Hilton's portfolio we were very much underwhelmed. The property lacked attention to detail. Our bedpost was broken, cabinet broken, tile missing in the pool etc. Felt harassed by Spa staff, they constantly came up to you to schedule a massage (in the lobby, by the pool, at the beach) Hotel controllables were disappointing but the ocean, sunrises and other hotel visitors were beautiful. We spent 3 - 4 hours of our anniversary vacation trying to resolve problems; at this point no desire to return.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for oceanviews
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacjamz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort to spend your vacation again, out of your many options. We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment experienced during your stay.

We had tried to contact you to see how we can assist and no one responded. However, we do empathize with you and we were hoping that you would give us an opportunity to meet your expectation.

As well, we have noted your other concerns and we will seek to address them within our scope.

We are sorry that you will not be returning to our resort and we thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton's brand over the years.

It was our privilege to host you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I have been to Jewel Dunn over 10 times. We love the fact you have a quiet side and a fun side. We are older and love to come and just relax. This time there was a group that came to the quiet pool and set up a boom box and screamed and yelled for 20 minutes. The bass was so loud you couldn't here yourself think. It was not the fault of the resort and was quickly shut down, but for people that want to spring break, please have some respect. When towels are put on chairs, they mean they are taken. One person went back to her chair only to be surrounded by a group who threatened her and that she didn't own the beach. Again, please respect the other guests when you come. This is no fault of the resort, but it puts a bitter taste for the quest and surely they will not return. Maybe a set of rules must be posted so the idiots who don't know how to act need to be taught. Thank you Basil, Garnet and G
Jermaine for another great year. We will pray for Carl Love to get better. Missed his smiling face.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcscarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort to spend your vacation again, out of your many options. We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment experienced during your stay.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team.

Our resort is open to both international and local guests and we do empathize with you. It is hoped that you reported any threats made to you and gave us an opportunity to resolve any issues that ensued.

We are sorry that you will not be returning to our resort and we thank you for your loyalty over the years.

It was our privilege to host you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A special thank you to the management and staffs here everything was fantastic nothing to complain about everything here was well put together. I read a whole lot of good reviews before booking this trip, normally I don’t read the reviews cause there’s no time for me to do so but reading the reviews made our group decided to book this resort and we definitely had a wonderful time. The staffs really made this trip awesome the service they offer from the moment you step in you see good customer service, check in was smooth not like some places you sit and you wait for a long time. There’s a few staffs here I really have to emphasize about though Gregory who made us jerk chicken at the grill when we arrived always smiling and putting the work I recommend that jerk chicken the best I’m sure I gain about ten pounds, judeen in the buffet very professional and friendly greeted us the first morning and seated us she checked up on us continuously and we really appreciated that, our server patrica very good read about her before we came and she’s very professional and welcoming. There’s a lot to do at the resort went out on the catamaran by the water sports area, did hydro biking Vidal was our friend by the water sports area make sure to see him. The entertainment provided at this resort is very good they had games by the pool every day and shows at night we stayed by the beach not much that goes on there but we met CHEEKY read about him before we came very hilarious young man very talented and loves his job, he walked the beach to find us everyday and remembered our names we really appreciated that cause I know staffs meet so many clients per day this young man stand out and we hope to see him when we come back. Was a really good trip and coming back is sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank nicklivinglife66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort as your vacation destination. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience filled with our awesome hospitality.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team, especially Gregory and Cheeky.

All our staff at the Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, would like to thank you again for giving us an opportunity to serve and we welcome you back, to see our new improvements.

We do try to ensure our guests have an exceptional vacation, while enjoying our warm Jamaican hospitality and enchanting ambiance.

It was certainly our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon.


Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5 couples currently staying at the resort to celebrate a 37th wedding anniversary and a 55th birthday, one of the couples is a Diamond For Life Member, one couple is Gold and one Silver, soon to be Gold.

The check in process was slow to say the least and room keys were not working or available, which some still have not been resolved. Paid to upgrade to Ocean View Rooms, only one couple had a true Ocean View. We are still waiting for the other two couples to be upgraded. The upgrade is also suppose to provide “premium” liquor, nope not even close. I asked for Kettle One or Grey Goose Vodka and Jack Daniels and was told it would cost extra, not sure what there idea of “premium” but we are not on the same page.

The food....for this to be Jamaica I was really hoping for authentic Jerk Chicken and pork, not so much, at best it is slightly grilled flavorless chicken however the fries and salad are good. Also extremely disappointing in the fact we cannot get meat patties daily, thought this would be a daily staple, NOT!

We have 3 days left hopefully things turn around for the better. Stay tuned for the an update, at this point we are not sure we are returning.

Oh here’s a laugh for you, we asked about the Jerk Chicken and they suggested, strongly, that we go to Scottie’s(may not be spelled correctly).

Live and learn.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonibryant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that your group choose our resort to spend their anniversary and birthday vacation out of their many options. We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment experienced during your stay.

Your feedback regarding our food options is appreciated, as we do try to ensure that our Jamaican meals options are authentic for the pallets of all guests and this will enable us to work even harder in improving the selections of our food.

We do understand that you desire to have a alcohol line for your upgrade, however, the room category you are in does provide you with a list of alcohol that the room receives free. All the other types of premium liquors will be at a charge and the Ketel one Vodka is not carried by the resort.

If you are still in house, please provide us with more information ( name on the reservation) that we can try to resolve your issues stated.

We do look forward in serving in the future and resolving your complaints within our scope.


Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews