We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Food, comfortable accommodations - Beautiful”
Miramar Villas lawn area ideal for functions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Miramar Villas lawn area ideal for functions
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Miramar Villas lawn area ideal for functions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mammee Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missionar...
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, comfortable accommodations - Beautiful”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our groups have been staying at Miramar Villas for many years and every year it keeps getting better. The booking with Tracey is very easy, the staff is friendly and accommodating, villas are clean as are the grounds and pool, the meals, prepared by Chief Wayne and his assistant are delicious. We will be going back for many years to come.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you soooo much for your review. It is always our pleasure hosting you all. We look forward to a continuous relationship with you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Unfortunately due to a breakdown in communication the pre ordered meal on arrival was not available. The pool had apparently been treated but we were unable to use it until more than 24 hours after arriving, when the murky water had cleared.. The cottages were far from lovingly renovated, they were dated to say the least. The kitchen was very old and the bedrooms were very very small. We were supposed to have a cook and maid per villa but this didn't happen. When we asked why, we were told as this was one large family they didn't think it was necessary for the cottages to have their own. This had never been discussed with us and we're not offered a reduction for the reduced staff. We think the price of the villa in its present state is grossly overpriced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool but there was no shade.
Liked least: Size of the bedrooms in the cottages and the queen size room had two single beds pushed together. Very uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We regret the inconveniences expressed. As explained to our guests the initial experience that resulted from poor communication triggered a series of events that were unfortunate. Just to clarify however, we had no communication about individual chefs; the booking was received as one family. We stand by the pictures posted on the internet and price the villas accordingly with the standard we offer. What we try to ensure is that our accommodations are clean and comfortable and that our staff are accommodating the needs of all guests. We are glad that we were able to discuss the issues before the guests checked out so that we could arrive at a mutually amicable settlement.
Once again we regret the inconvenience. We continue to improve on our service and facility to our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2011
Thanks Martena, Looking forwayrd to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing