We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Loyola,OCHO rios Jamaica”
Review of Villa Loyola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Loyola
Ranked #1 of 1 Mammee Bay B&B and Inns
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Villa Loyola,OCHO rios Jamaica”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have spent much time in Jamaica over the past thirty years. Villa Loyola is awesome. The rooms are nice and clean. The management is the best. The most friendly and caring people. The grounds are so nice. The family makes one feel so at home,never want to leave. You want a meal,the best cooking. This is the spot in ochi rios. I will return soon and always wi
Ll return there!!!! ,

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E8509JHSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
11
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Villa Loyola was recommended to me by a relative and delivered as promised. It has the perfect location. It's close enough to the main town of Ocho Rios and all the nearby attractions but also away from all the tourist traps. Mammee Bay gives you a genuine feel for Jamaica's north coast. Best of all, Tracey and her staff will make sure you're well taken care of. She gave us great advice on places to eat and anything else we needed in the area. We were treated like family and plan to stay here again next time we're in Ochi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamrock75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I invited my sister and brothers to stay there, and they loved it. Villa Loyola will be our BASE and our home from, home One has to experience it to believe it. Villa Loyola is clean comfortable and relaxing, The owner Tracey Graham and staff are attentive,Peace and relaxation is in large supply,The gated community is Ideal for long walks or jog where one can see people from europe or the USA getting their "RUN" in, The beach club is 5 minutes away, and OCHO Rios is 10 minutes, , I love love villa Llyola my home away from home..,:

Room Tip: All on one level all bright and spaceous, beach is 5 mins away no kneed for swimming pool, als o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Luzern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Villa Loyola is located in Mammee Bay, about 15 minutes outside Ocho Rios. The villa is surrounded by a beautiful garden. Tracey Graham and her Team are looking after their guests very much. They offer comfortable and clean rooms with AC and hot water. Breakfast is included and can be chosen, regarding seasonal offerings. Staying at Villa Loyola you have free access to a tiny private beach with a nice restaurant and the opportunity to rent sun beds and umbrellas. A famous tourist attraction, the Dunn's River Falls, is only a 10-minutes-car-drive away. Villa Loyola is definitely worth a trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammee Bay
4.8 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
5.8 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,484 reviews
12.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
1.2 mi away
Cannon Villas
Cannon Villas
#6 of 32 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Loyola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Loyola

Property: Villa Loyola
Address: Mammee Bay Estate, Mammee Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Mammee Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mammee Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 bedroom guesthouse, tastefully decorated in the resort town of Ocho Rios. Private Beach with bar and restaurant is only a 5 minute walk away, and we are close to main of the tourist attractions such as Dunns River Falls, Dolphin Cove and Mystic Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Loyola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Loyola Jamaica/Mammee Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing