We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
98
30
11
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
30
11
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is probaly the best guest house in Prachuap Khiri Khan. even the local told us this, we paid 700bath per nigth,but then we dident have any view. but thats was all okey.. and the room was very clean, i think you could eat from the floor there, very polite people, good english, and in this town, the english is not very good-- Nice whit the pool.. Would i bee back? defently. The one minus was the breakfast, i would rather go by it some where else.. But i loved this place, and the town.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank line t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2012

to stay in one of the nicest places in Thailand!
i love this area! we had 3 nights here and enjoyed every minute of it. The Sun Beach guesthouse is right on the ocean front. Not a bathing beach (there is one further out though where all the locals seem to gather after work and order food from nearby restaurants and have it delivered to the beach!)
The rooms are really nice, immaculately clean, great views and lovely pool. We hired a motor bike from the owners and the roads are really quiet and safe. Food at the seafood BBQ's along the front is exceptional. Drive right round the headland past the mountain and the view across the ocean is great. Have a beer in a tiny place at the end. There is a great market at the foot of the Mountain and the view from the top is good.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marieclaire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2012

...for all the other guesthouses I visited in Thailand. We arrived late afternoon at Prachuap Khiri Khan - three people and a preschool child - and were looking for two rooms. Fortunately we got the last two rooms, unfortunately the two behind the main building with the reception and the owners appartement. This was the only minus, for all the rest I just can assign a big plus.

For the fair price we paid we got a spacious room with a large king size bed. The room was equipped with everything you can expect from a premium guest house: TV, Fridge, AC, a large shower with warm water, lavabo and toilette, free WiFi (no interuption and very fast) free parking in front of the house, a (small but still refreshing) swimming pool.

And - everything was working, in a perfect condition and IMMACULATE clean.

Prachuap Khiri Khan (the city and the beach front road) are definitely not a beach resort for a longer stay if you are looking for long whithe sands lined by palm trees. But the place is first choice for a relaxing stop over with a very excellent price / value ratio.

Traveler, if you are coming to Prachuap Khiri Khan - don't miss to drive till the end of the seafront road / promenad and look for the Sun Beach Guesthouse. I'm sure, you will not be disappointed.

To add: For dinner just join the locals at the seafront or drop in one of the local restaurants. Breakfast is not a state affair at the guest house, but ok. And affordable. We will come back, when ever the travel schedule may hit Prachuap Khiri Khan for a days end stop.

Room tip: Avoid the two rooms behind the main building with the reception and the breakfast room. Go for upper floor if possible.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cormalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I enjoyed three perfect nights here in January 2012. This has to be one of the very best guest houses that I have ever stayed in, not just in Thailand, but anywhere. This place is so clean it actually sparkles! My room was very comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in. Everything worked perfectly and the owners and staff were very efficient and kind. The location was perfect for me and I must say that PKK is a very nice (non touristy) town in a very atractive area with wonderfull beaches very close to the guest house and great seafood at modest prices.

Room tip: First floor rooms have better views of the sea.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2012

2nd. time I have stayed here.. This place is a little gem, the perfect place to stay and explore "real " Thailand.
Fantastic rooms with great views, very well looked after, clean and spacious, loads of storage space in the rooms, A1 facilities and all looked after by superb staff.
Great value for money, one of the best places I have ever stayed in over here.
Booked already for next year.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have the best views across the bay, best to advance book to secure rooms as always busy.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeilC135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews