We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view from a hotel window ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prachuap Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stuck a pin in a map & went to PKK. So glad we did, & this hotel made our 5 night stay even better. 800 baht for a very nice room with all mod cons & the most breath taking sea view to watch the sunrise each day! The hotel is near lots of fantastic local restaurants serving fresh fish at very good prices. There is a great night market, day market, weekend market plus the usual street food. The staff were friendly, helpful & spoke good english. There is free coffee and a nice seated area overlooking the sea. Wonderful hotel that I would not hesitate in recommending.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyGreenteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I have just spent 5 nights here as we have been to Krabi and Phuket and wanted a real Thai holiday with beach, views, seafood and few foreigners. Prachuap KK is a fishing town on the ocean...big enough for all the amenities and yet small enough to be lazy. We requested a room on the top floor, 5th to be away from any street noise and for the view. Both mountain/ocean or the ocean view are good but we had the sea view room. Four windows...the whole wall for a view. Rooms are basic but bigger than the average here with lots of room for luggage. In the room....a frig, TV, good internet, safe, desk. We kept the AC at the med speed and heard no one during the night or morning. Every morning we got up to see the sun rise over the water. There is a sitting area overlooking the ocean where you can read, have a beer, internet or just daydream. Bikes were rented for 60 Bt a day each and we biked the 15 minutes into WING 5 army property and checkpoint to Ao Maneo ...the best beach here. ....very long stretch of white sand.....nice breeze even when it is so hot in town. An umbrella, table and 2 lounges rent for 30 bt and you can enjoy the sound of the waves, swim, suntan, read etc. There are many places to buy food in one of two courts (if you don't want the lady on beach to make your lunch)Food is cheaper here than in town...something to do with army prices. Pad thai with chicken, squid, pork is 40 bt and delicious. Tum (pronounced Tomb) the owner at our hotel arranged the taxi transfer for us from the Don Mueng airport which was cheaper/reliable than what we could find. (less than 4 hours) The lobby is as clean as the rest of hotel. Breakfast is available a la carte. Instant coffee, tea and bananas always available. For variety we walked north towards the pier to a big hotel Hadlong and for 120 bt you could get a full buffet-hot and cold. If we wanted muesl, fruit and yogurt with a cappichino we walked out the front door and turned left to Milano. Ciao Pizza is across the street but we didn't like it. Sat in the garden in back...no red wine that night, bruschetta and pizza were bland..very expensive. We liked the O-Bam by Design Hotel and Restaurant which is one street up and to the left. My husband and I shared a fried shrimp salad, seafood pineapple pizza, a large coke and a very large glass of Mont Clair red wine for 300 bt. Very clean, AC, quiet and thin crust. We returned there a few times for coffees. This is one beach town we will return to next year.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of sea. One just has more mountains in it. The higher rooms have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anonomous154982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great little hotel with magnificent views from the room in a quiet location. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is well located to visit Prachuap Khiri Khan town center. Great value. We loved the laid back atmosphere of Prachuap, not much to do expect that spend a few hours at Ao Manao, but beautiful, quiet and friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madonnadelpiatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

nothing much else to say except that Prachuap khiri khan is the one place this year where i thought Thailand i once knew and liked has'nt completely disappeared. Food a bit north of the pier is terrfic (easy to spot : 5 or 6 different open air restaurants on a square with different bright colored chaairs to tell them apart).Rent a bike and go to the beach at Ao Manao , you're all set !

Room Tip: one overlooking the sea of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregoire Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here only one night on our way from Koh Tao to Bangkok. Rooms are nice and clean, although downside is that they don't have safety deposit boxes. Staff were OK and helped us to find transportation from Prachuap to Bangkok. If you stay here, I recommend that you check out the food market next to the pier! When you walk out from Beach Hotel and face the sea, start walking to your left towards the pier. From the food market you'll find fresh and delicious seafood among other things!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenriSuopanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed here a number of times in the past, usually for two or three nights at a time.

Rooms are nice clean and basic en suite with some having a very nice view over the promenade. It is also nice to sit on the decking each morning while having breakfast looking out onto the sea.

Basic and clean well located hotel. It is quite near a lot of seafront restaurants etc but at the same time is nice and quiet.

The staff certainly get a thumbs up from me for helpfulness and friendliness

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Upon checking in, they gave us a room on the 5th floor with wonderful views but an hour or so later the air-con broke down so moved to a room on the 3rd floor with not so good views. However, both rooms are clean and comfortable (except for the air raid siren type extractor fan in the bathroom LOL).
The hotel itself doesn't really have any other facilites other than a 'pay for' breakfast. Avoid the breakfast as the western one is rather sub standard and the rice soup plain. Also 200 Baht which is hefty for this town.
Nearby the hotel is a good small restaurant at the entrance to the hotel car park across the road, quality food Japanese and Thai and way cheaper than the hotel. Also to the left out of the back of hotel and about 100 metres is Ciao Restaurant which serves up some rather good Italian food. Pizzas are excellent and the sauces used over meat dishes are exquisite.
The location is fine as you are basically in the town centre and next to the beach too. 7/11, Tesco express, Local market + several banks are within a 7 minute walk.
Yes, I would stop there again but no I woudln't have the breakfast. At 700 - 800 Baht this is a nice stopover for a couple of nights and Prachuap Kiri Kan is worth the visit.

Room Tip: 5th Floor North Facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeechaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prachuap Khiri Khan hotels
0.4 mi away
Prachuap Grand Hotel
Prachuap Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mont Talay Hotel
Mont Talay Hotel
#17 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadthong Hotel
Hadthong Hotel
#7 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#9 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
37 reviews
16.4 mi away
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
54 reviews
4.5 mi away
@T Boutique Hotel
@T Boutique Hotel
#6 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prachuap Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prachuap Beach Hotel

Address: 123 Susek Road, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range: £14 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prachuap Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prachuap Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing