We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prachuap Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prachuap Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Amberg, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

visited there for many years and time to write about a honest place with good staff and clean rooms. relaxing outdoor siting not too luxourious and good to park your motorbike in a dry place if it is raining.

Room Tip: I always stay on the second floor to walk up and not to use the lift that takes too long
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fattmatt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    51
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
60
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were back in this hotel for third time in last two years. Booked through agoda and stayed end of Dec 2013. Biggest plus is that you get Ocen view from the room. Lady who runs the place really cares for the hotel and the customers. So this place is well maintained. Hotel is good value at about 800B per night. We also liked their seating area facing ocean where breakfast is served.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charaveti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Prachuap Khiri Khan is one of the prettiest cities in Thailand, nestled in a gorgeous bay with steep, forested hill jutting out of the water. Prachuap Beach Hotel, though not the most modern of hotels, is a great spot to stay when visiting this small town. Situated right on the main road running along the beach, the view is spectacular, whether eating breakfast, or gazing out the window of your room. A very decent ala carte style breakfast was included in the very affordable price of the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even assisting me in a motorbike rental for the day.

Some may find the rooms a bit on the small side, and the exterior of the windows could have used cleaning, but except for these small details, the hotel is value for money. Basic cable, free wifi, and good AC. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea, but the higher you are, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LosBound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a great hospitality. And the rooms and the floors everywhere are soooo clean; you can walk bare footed here. The personnel is so friendly and their English is above average. They are so helpful. The people in Prachuap Khiri Khan are very friendly, there are no many tourists and they are so honest. The view over the sea is beuatifil.
I do not want to recommend this hotel, because I want to keep it for my self ....
I definitely want to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stuck a pin in a map & went to PKK. So glad we did, & this hotel made our 5 night stay even better. 800 baht for a very nice room with all mod cons & the most breath taking sea view to watch the sunrise each day! The hotel is near lots of fantastic local restaurants serving fresh fish at very good prices. There is a great night market, day market, weekend market plus the usual street food. The staff were friendly, helpful & spoke good english. There is free coffee and a nice seated area overlooking the sea. Wonderful hotel that I would not hesitate in recommending.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyGreenteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I have just spent 5 nights here as we have been to Krabi and Phuket and wanted a real Thai holiday with beach, views, seafood and few foreigners. Prachuap KK is a fishing town on the ocean...big enough for all the amenities and yet small enough to be lazy. We requested a room on the top floor, 5th to be away from any street noise and for the view. Both mountain/ocean or the ocean view are good but we had the sea view room. Four windows...the whole wall for a view. Rooms are basic but bigger than the average here with lots of room for luggage. In the room....a frig, TV, good internet, safe, desk. We kept the AC at the med speed and heard no one during the night or morning. Every morning we got up to see the sun rise over the water. There is a sitting area overlooking the ocean where you can read, have a beer, internet or just daydream. Bikes were rented for 60 Bt a day each and we biked the 15 minutes into WING 5 army property and checkpoint to Ao Maneo ...the best beach here. ....very long stretch of white sand.....nice breeze even when it is so hot in town. An umbrella, table and 2 lounges rent for 30 bt and you can enjoy the sound of the waves, swim, suntan, read etc. There are many places to buy food in one of two courts (if you don't want the lady on beach to make your lunch)Food is cheaper here than in town...something to do with army prices. Pad thai with chicken, squid, pork is 40 bt and delicious. Tum (pronounced Tomb) the owner at our hotel arranged the taxi transfer for us from the Don Mueng airport which was cheaper/reliable than what we could find. (less than 4 hours) The lobby is as clean as the rest of hotel. Breakfast is available a la carte. Instant coffee, tea and bananas always available. For variety we walked north towards the pier to a big hotel Hadlong and for 120 bt you could get a full buffet-hot and cold. If we wanted muesl, fruit and yogurt with a cappichino we walked out the front door and turned left to Milano. Ciao Pizza is across the street but we didn't like it. Sat in the garden in back...no red wine that night, bruschetta and pizza were bland..very expensive. We liked the O-Bam by Design Hotel and Restaurant which is one street up and to the left. My husband and I shared a fried shrimp salad, seafood pineapple pizza, a large coke and a very large glass of Mont Clair red wine for 300 bt. Very clean, AC, quiet and thin crust. We returned there a few times for coffees. This is one beach town we will return to next year.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of sea. One just has more mountains in it. The higher rooms have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anonomous154982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assisi, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great little hotel with magnificent views from the room in a quiet location. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is well located to visit Prachuap Khiri Khan town center. Great value. We loved the laid back atmosphere of Prachuap, not much to do expect that spend a few hours at Ao Manao, but beautiful, quiet and friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madonnadelpiatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prachuap Khiri Khan hotels
0.3 mi away
Prachuap Grand Hotel
Prachuap Grand Hotel
#4 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#9 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mont Talay Hotel
Mont Talay Hotel
#13 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
X2 Kui Buri
X2 Kui Buri
#1 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadthong Hotel
Hadthong Hotel
#7 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
@T Boutique Hotel
@T Boutique Hotel
#6 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prachuap Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prachuap Beach Hotel

Property: Prachuap Beach Hotel
Address: 123 Susek Road, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prachuap Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing