We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/21
Agoda.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
Hotels.comUS$51
TripadvisorUS$44
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
79
20
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
20
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front few meters longer stay stayed nights jane villa krabi relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This place is an absolute gem and we would have liked to keep it a secret but due to the fantastic owners we choose to let the secret out...

We started out with a reservation for two nights but ended up staying six nights and would have stayed longer if we could. The location is wonderful, right on the beach which at the time we visited (September) was empty, no people just miles of miles of deserted beaches.
Rooms are great with everything you need at unbeatable prices.

The owners just can´t do enough for you. For us, as very independent travelers it took a few days to communicate the need of independency but we are sure that most guests will enjoy their very high degree of service;).

In house restaurant has a small and very inexpensive menu, mealprices starting at 35 baht, large beer at 65, we have´nt seen this in years in Thailand.

Hotel has a massage lady they call on request, 200 baht for 1,5h. Massage is also available (in high season) at a few of the hotels walking south on the beach as well as some beach bars and restaurants.

Bike rental is available and we truely recommend this to explore the beautiful area of Ban Saphan.

We are returning with a large group and since The Theatre only has 4 rooms we are renting the entire place and adding some extra beds to fit everybody in.

Don´t miss out on this boutique hotel at budget price. Anywhere else roomrates would be around 3000 baht/night and restaurant prices tripled.

Note: Nearest train station is Ban Saphan, the owners will pick you up free of charge if you just let them know your time of arrival. It will save you the hassle in first finding a rarely seen taxi in town and if you´re lucky, a taxi that knows this place;).

If you decide to go, please say hello to our new friend Mr. Andy, a German guy who comes to The Villa for his afternoon beers everyday:)!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Granefalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We was taking a road trip with my family to Phuket.

We decided on this hotel because of its perfect almost half-way point on route to Phuket. We thought 2 days rest half way through the journey would be a perfect start to our holiday.

Finding the resort was a little bit of a problem at first and I did notice other small hotels that I thought on passing could have worked for our 2 day trip. But after calling the resort I was enthusiastically directed to a meeting point where I was met by the owner who escorted us to the resort.

When we arrived, I must say I was totally surprised. In a good way. This place is like a little home from home nestled away on it's own very private and peaceful stretch of beach. We stayed in the 2 bedroom family room and we were literally 10 metres from the beach.

They have a small bar and outside seating area leading onto the beach which is just a really pleasant place to be.

Not only that, the couple that run this place are genuinely lovely people who bend over backwards to help make you feel welcome, ensure you are comfortable and even offer to take you to see local attractions such as the biggest sand dune in Thailand. When we arrived there, I noted that this beach is probably the most unspoilt beach I have seen in Thailand for many years. So much so, apparently, the King of Thailand is building a palace retreat there and soon it will become a national park. Amazing place!

In summary, we would definitely stay at the Theatre again. Due to the way it's run by it's owners, it feels like a comfortable home away from home in location that is pleasantly surprising (once you get there).

Room tip: Beachfront connecting rooms are ideal for the family, its big with a living room too.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aprelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews