We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dhevan Dara Beach Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel has lovely big beds, it si clean and has decent food. It is very relaxing as there is nothing else around, there's not even other buildings along the beach.

The beach is a little disappointing as it is made up of alot of clay so is not very pleasant to swim in or lay on (as you sink!). However, the hotel has a nice pool which looks out onto the beach and is a good alternative.

The food is ok at the hotel, the seafood is great. It is a little dull if you are planning to stay for a few days as there is not much else around to choose from. I stayed with my parents and husband. We were all a little ill (possibly from the ice) despite very fresh food.

I will not be returning as I think there are better alternatives, but if there is a good deal on it makes a restful break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emtay6374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

2 days 1 night in this place I can say I'm so impressed by their foods and relax environment. Here you are for a bit more details.

[Location]
A bit far from Bangkok, 3.5 to 5 hours (depends on your drive speed). But very quiet beach and still be clean. Not good to swim but able to if you want. Sunrise view is very fantastic. However, it's closed to a temple.

[Room]
Very huge and modern (I stayed in Tahiti type). Big bed and very good decoration. No bathtub in my room type. Have a lot of mirrors though. Just trouble were about water sometimes is ok, sometimes is weak (flow). Hot water takes time to be out.

[Staffs]
Not that professional for 4 or 5 stars hotel but they're very kind and supportive.

[Foods]
It's very worth!!! Breakfast is very awesome, vary types of foods and quality is so high. For dinner, I had full course and it was very delicious!!!

Well, if have a chance to go around Kui Buri, I may return here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is opposite of a temple side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thitikorn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ploychay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boumbastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Suthee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prachuap Khiri Khan hotels
8.2 mi away
X2 Kui Buri
X2 Kui Buri
#1 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
47 reviews
20.7 mi away
@T Boutique Hotel
@T Boutique Hotel
#6 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Prachuap Grand Hotel
Prachuap Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
77 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hadthong Hotel
Hadthong Hotel
#7 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
99 reviews
16.2 mi away
Prachuap Beach Hotel
Prachuap Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhevan Dara Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhevan Dara Beach Villa

Address: 78 Moo 5 | Bo-Nok, Muang, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77210, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range: £50 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dhevan Dara Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the South of Bangkok , it takes around 3 hours drive to reach Dhevan Dara Beach Villa - Kuiburi. The hotel site features 83 accommodation units of studios , Deluxe , Suites & Pool Villas - all with modern Polynesian design with air conditioning , cable TV , free toiletries and shower facilities, laundry service , free internet access - wifi available for guests throughout the residence . Enjoy tasteful meal and chill at the beachfront restaurant and pool lounge which serve both Thai and International cuisine . Revitalize your spirit in a large outdoor swimming pool, parallel to the beach .Relax at "DARA LUXE Spa & Health Club" in which offerings are based on the rituals of Harmony, Purity, Energy, and Bliss derived from traditional Polynesian healing philosophies. Dhevan Dara Beach Villa - Kuiburi offers free daily shuttle service as per resort's schedule to go to Hua Hin town and shopping area which takes only around 45 minutes from the resort. The hotel also offers many tour programs , water sports and other activities on your choices that will be provided with our warmest service . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dhevan Dara Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing