We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average with snake surprises ”
Review of X2 Kui Buri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
X2 Kui Buri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Very cool hotel with great opportunities of being an excellent escape. First night we noticed that we had visitors in our room - 2 snakes. The stone design isn't intact and therefore snakes are able to "come in". On our last day we had another snake in the wall. Additionally the food at the hotel was also very poor. Having only one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner I would have expected it to be much much better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-BHMAsia, Manager at X2 Kui Buri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Anna F

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to X2 Kui Buri and sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay and had a safe journey back home.

Your feedback is very significant in improving our service standards, so we greatly appreciated you taking a moment of your valuable time to give us your feedback.

We emphasize the natural environment of our resort but apologies for the unwelcome natural life this can bring. We are doing our utmost to fight them with weekly pest control and various mosquito repellent stationed around the resort and villas. Together we inform our guests about the natural life surrounding the resort, and to be careful when leaving the villa doors open for extended periods.

We hope to welcome you back to X2 Kui Buri in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Prarop Chanpoltho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

.. i was quite excited when my best friend agreed to try out X2 Kuiburi.. the hotel was very well designed and super 'chic'. the staffs were quite pleasant and attentive (especially khun Yhing at 4k restaurant!!). though we got an upgrade to a pool villa, there were lots of leaves inside our private pools and the tanning beds were quite dirty. but i really loved the room - so cool!! i also tried the spa (yan spa) which was a rather disappointing experience for this class of hotel - from booking, the therapist, products, cleanliness, etc. this needs an urgent improvement in my opinion. but overall, i still like the cool concept of this hotel.. and i am willing to give it another chance on my next visit to Prachaup Khiri Khan. see you soon X2!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaito-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-BHMAsia, Manager at X2 Kui Buri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Kaito-san

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to X2 Kui Buri and for taking the time to give us your review. Your feedback is significant in improving our service standards, so we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our resort concept and our attentive staff.

We are sorry that your spa experience left you disappointed. We have taken your comment on board and I can let you know that we have begun retraining sessions for our spa therapists.
We look forward to welcoming you back to X2 Kui Buri in the near future and I hope we can exceed your expectations next time.

Warmest regards,

Prarop Chanpoltho | Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If your planning a holiday where the goal is to relax & unwind in peace and quiet, then this resort is definitely the place to be. My partner and I stayed here for 10 days and we loved every minute of our stay - we just wished we has of stayed longer!!!

The resort is secluded from most things, but as l mentioned, if your not looking to go out clubbing and drop into town everyday, this resort will be perfect! There are plenty of tours you can arrange through the hotel to take to you nearby attractions and towns - the nearest town is about a 1.5 hour drive, but definitely worth it, but make the most of it...... go early, shop, stay of for the night markets, have dinner and then have the resort driver take you home.

We booked a pool villa and boy were they stunning! We found the rooms spacious, comfortable and totally amazing - just how the look in the pictures. Our private pool was also surprising large and deep, and perfect for a lazy day of sun baking and swim.

The resort restaurant is laid back, and the good is great.. there are plenty of options to choose from ..both Thai and western food.... The resort has several different set menus during the week that you can take part in --- we loved mojito friday (5-6) where you can drink as many as you can handle lol lol .. we had a few lol lol ....

All of the staff and administration staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable and helped us out with anything we needed.... they were terrific in playing our stay, and ensuring that our pick and transfers to and from the airport were on time... I was actually amazed at the level they went to to ensure that our trip was booked and planned well thanks guys :)

We spent most of our days lazing and floating in the main pool and going for long walks along the very private beach..... you'll be amazed at how quickly the time goes by.... The resort manager arranged a free cocktail making class for us which was heaps of fun and we learnt a lot, and drunk a lot as well... It was definitely one of the many highlights of staying at this resort.

We can not recommend this resort enough! It ticked all the boxes for us, as we live very busy normal lives, it was great to arrive at a place where everything was taken care for, and whereby it wasn't over crowed by people..... We will definitely be back!!!!

Tips for a good stay.

1. As the nearest major town is 1.5 hours away, stock up on DVD's, chips, drinks and anything else that you want prior to arriving at the hotel.... we stayed 2 nights in Bangkok, so go all our shopping done there before heading to the resort

2. Take the 1.5 hour trip into the nearest town - it's amazing!!!.. busy, but plenty of things to see and do.. the shopping centre there is huge!!!! Just leave the resort early and stay for the entire day into the evening....

3. book a cocktail making course - you'll enjoy it and the bar staff definitely make it a fun and memorable event.

4. book a pool villa - you won't be disappointed.. even though we did spend most of our time by the main pool, it was nice to relax and sun tan in the privacy of your own villa.

Room Tip: If you are after a private room, ensure that you aren't placed into the room which faces the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a pool villa around Chinese New Year and despite it being holiday season found the resort peaceful and so relaxing. Pool villas are really nicely appointed and the pools are a great size (about 8m lap pool). Setting is idyllic, miles from anywhere perfect if you're looking for a change from city life. There's only one restaurant but the food is perfectly fine with something for most people. As you'd expect in Thailand staff really try hard, and I didn't have any problems with any requests. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent a night on the beachfront room. We paid around 8000 THB (it was during long weekend so the price is more than the weekday).

the resort locate in a quiet spot about 1 hour from Hua Hin and 30 from Prachuap township.my partner and I had a lovely time, it so peaceful, the service were good. no other resort/ hotel in the walking distance.

The beach is quiet and clean. the sand may not be the softest but still soft enough for us to enjoy a long barefoot walk.

The design of the room is unique and that what made us choose to stay at X2. our private pool is very good, even it outdoor but can call reception to have someone clean all the leaf before we go in. However, the room and furniture start to age quite abit (it open for 7 years now). The shower is outdoor and have two showers which is perfect!

The dinner is ok in term of quality and price. the road to get in/out from resort is not in good condition and with the location so we think it better to eat at the resort.

Everything almost perfect apart from 2 things
1. the bed and pillow are not comfortable at all
2. the resort allow small dog in the property. all the dogs we saw were well behave and well groom but my partner is allergic to dog, so that made us abit worry (her allergy is not severe just sneeze and uncomfortable)

Final verdict: Recommend if you are ok with dog stay in hotel. this is only concern that likely wont make us go back again eventhough i really want to go and stay again.

Room Tip: beachfront room is totally worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The resort is very beautiful but a little far away from Bangkok. It took us almost 4 hours to drive there. The resort is great for a relax hideaway from everything. However, the room was a little old and the pool in our pool villa was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arporn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

X2 Kui Buri has a stunning architecture and very good ambient. It s located only 15 mins from city, yet very quiet and private. Staffs are all professional with strong service mind and very polite. I spent 2 night there in pool villa room type, the room is nicely decorated and the layout is good. The private pool is clean and big enough for 2 persons with the private resting area next to it, I m so impressed that I can spent time outdoor in private area and staff come clean the pool upon your request. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prachuap Khiri Khan hotels
12.8 mi away
@T Boutique Hotel
@T Boutique Hotel
#6 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
26 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
49 reviews
8.0 mi away
Prachuap Grand Hotel
Prachuap Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hadthong Hotel
Hadthong Hotel
#7 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
101 reviews
8.3 mi away
Prachuap Beach Hotel
Prachuap Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
132 reviews
6.7 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#8 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2 Kui Buri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2 Kui Buri

Address: 52 Moo 13 | Ao Noi, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Prachuap Khiri Khan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range: £100 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — X2 Kui Buri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
X2 Kui Buri Resorts is designed and built with a primary goal that they must "satisfy the spirit". This is partly achieved via architectural design, but more importantly through natural beauty of the location and the meshing of the structures with the canvas provided by nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your X2 Kui Buri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2 Kui Buri Hotel Prachuap Khiri Khan
x2 Hotel Kui Buri
x2 Hotel Prachuap Khiri Khan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing