We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant food and attentive service”
Review of Dan I' Sang

Dan I' Sang
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Llandysul
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: 01559 362265
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant food and attentive service”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

really good food with a wide-ranging menu, also hearing they've newly opened a Takeaway in Aberaeron!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tomjholt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pencader, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

very nice Chinese , prices are very reasnoble aswell
Recommend if in area .
they deliver which I have most of the time , also a restaurant but haven't sat in as yet .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa1985jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“really lovely chinese food...recommended for sure :)”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We tried this takeaway whilst staying in Llandysul area again. We tried them last time we stayed but they were soo busy, but this time we got to try the takeaway. Well, we were not disappointed. The food was of the highest quality...and believe me I have travelled a lot and we have eaten at many Chinese restaurants and takeways over the years and this was one of the best meals we have had. The rice was perfection..not all stodgy like some places and all the dishes we had were yummy! :) Cannot wait to be in the area again as we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and recommend to anyone in the area. Thanks !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pandabear64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good local takeaway”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Better than average Chinese takeaway for the area, reasonable prices and pleasant staff. Not all dishes dripping in MSG as majority of other local Chinese offerings tend to be!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank joiobywyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good new Chinese”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Food very tasty and good value for money. Delivery service available and restaurant is very pleasant if you wish to eat in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniCooper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dan I' Sang also viewed

 
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire
Llanllwni, Carmarthenshire
 
Llandysul, Ceredigion
Llanllwni, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Dan I' Sang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing