We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Host & great food”

The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Llandysul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$36
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's is located just outside Carmarthen in picturesque Saron large bar area with open log fire and large restaurant/cabaret area where we serve one of the largest and best sunday carvery's offering the choice of 3 meats served with home made roast & mashed potato's fresh locally sourced vegetables home made stuffing, yorkshire puddings & our delicious thick home made gravy.once a month join us for a show stopping night where you will be served a stunning 3 course meal by your own personal waiters who will also perform songs from the 60's, 70's, & 80's, then after your meal sit back and relax as your waiters take to the stage in amazing costumes performing for you like never before non stop entertainment from the moment you enter until the moment you leave !!!
Mumbles
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Host & great food”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A group of us from our local Jaguar Enthusiasts Club had Sunday lunch here recently we had a great welcome from our larger than life host, the food was first class & the atmosphere was relaxed price was very fair & the afternoon was rounded of with a song from Mark. Although a long way from our home in Mumbles we will definitely be returning for more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    4
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful West End show in West Wales”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent a great night in the company of Mark, Karl and the rest of the cast this New Years Eve.

It was just jaw dropping entertainment and we partied into the small hours. The buffet was superb and we will definitely be back to watch one of the next available cabaret nights.

Thank you for a wonderful night.

Sharon and Neil

Xx

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilandShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little disappointing- sunday carvery”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

By no means is this the largest carvery you will find- we decided to go last minute with friends- none of us had been before.
2 meats were on offer- no issue with this at all
We were served the meat , 1 yorkshire pud, a small portion of stuffing and 2 tiny roasties onto a small plate. The veg wasn't as warm as we'd have liked.
Surroundings were nice, staff wer pleasant, and the food was fine, apart from the lack of potaotes and not being warm enough.
Sadly we will not probably return, as my husband likes his roasties, and they were very small and scarce.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madi1wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great food great people looking forward to going back to we the show on the 21t dec ;) well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good pub grub :)”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Decided on this pub from the reviews on here and we were not disappointed. We went in and the pub was empty being a Thursday in November. We were not to hopeful. But after ordering and stuffing our faces with 3 courses we were extremely satisfied and stuffed. Food was excellent and service was great and the price was very reasonable. Defiantly worth a visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's also viewed

Llandysul, Ceredigion
Llandysul, Ceredigion
 
Cenarth, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing