We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different”

The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Llandysul
Price range: US$5 - US$36
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's is located just outside Carmarthen in picturesque Saron large bar area with open log fire and large restaurant/cabaret area where we serve one of the largest and best sunday carvery's offering the choice of 3 meats served with home made roast & mashed potato's fresh locally sourced vegetables home made stuffing, yorkshire puddings & our delicious thick home made gravy.once a month join us for a show stopping night where you will be served a stunning 3 course meal by your own personal waiters who will also perform songs from the 60's, 70's, & 80's, then after your meal sit back and relax as your waiters take to the stage in amazing costumes performing for you like never before non stop entertainment from the moment you enter until the moment you leave !!!
carmarthen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Visited here on 31/05 for their cabaret night. The place was full and buzzing. The staff were dressed to impress in their cabin crew outfits, which helped set the scene. Mark the host, and owner was loud and demanding, but he grew on me as the night progressed. The food was served, and was AMAZING. Then the show, great singers and fab dancers, personally would have prefered a bit less Mark and a bit more of the girls. Top tip for the performers-ensure you know your words. Great value, great talent and amazing food. Would come back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoffi_bwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    4
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lovely pub”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Absolutly had a ball there today! Food was stunning and totally worth what i had paid! Service was very welcoming and landlord very entertaining! Me and girls already can not wait for ladies night!!!! Thank you xx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cabaret night was great fun”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friend and I recently had a great time at the cabaret night which is regularly held at the Llwyndafydd. Right from the start the staff were in role an the entertainment started. Mark and Karl are great hosts and made everyone feel welcome, the food was excellent and plenty. The cabaret was surprisingly( for a local pub) very good, Mark has a very powerful voice as well as personality and it was very well choreographed with a mix of singing and dancing by the backing dancers. The night was well worth the price of the ticket. On non cabaret nights the staff and management always make you feel welcome and the food is consistently good and good value for money, well done boys keep it up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Monroes show”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had a fab night at the show the singers and dancers are very professional would definitely recommend a vist thanks mark and Karl for a great night :)

Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbles
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Host & great food”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A group of us from our local Jaguar Enthusiasts Club had Sunday lunch here recently we had a great welcome from our larger than life host, the food was first class & the atmosphere was relaxed price was very fair & the afternoon was rounded of with a song from Mark. Although a long way from our home in Mumbles we will definitely be returning for more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's also viewed

Llandysul, Ceredigion
Llandysul, Ceredigion
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Cenarth, Carmarthenshire
 
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to The Llwyndafydd Inn & Monroe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing