We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excerlent Cabin a week not long enough”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CABAN COED

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philt55
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excerlent Cabin a week not long enough”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This cabin is a perfect place to escape from it all, no phone reception & quiet. Wendy & Alan are superb host, nearby if you need anything but do not bother you. The views from the cabin are superb. The cabin is like a home from home, comfortable & relaxing.
Small, lovely coastal towns are within half an hours drive at most. Would recommend this cabin to anyone who just wants to relax away from the stress of everyday life. We shall certainly be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet & the Hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holaBradf...
bradford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely cosy log cabin in the countryside, calm and relaxing
Nice view from the main living room windows & decking, you can watch the sunset!
Wendy & Alan are very good, caring hosts, who make sure their guests have a good stay.
You even get a home baked cake on arrival!
Cosy beds (even the sofa bed is cosy) and plenty of clocks so you don't need a watch!
Plenty of room outside for the children to run around.

Plenty of pots and pans for cooking.
We found the cabin warmer than our house, we only used the heating once or twice very briefly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the seating arrangement for meals
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenBal...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing warm cabin in the Welsh countryside”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Caban Coed, Wendy and Alan are the perfect hosts as others have rightly said! We received a warm welcome and a delicious cake on our arrival. The cabin itself was lovely, exactly what we wanted, and spotlessly clean. We didn't have the best weather during our stay but don't let that put you off this part of the country, the cabin is right near some amazing countryside and there are so many things to see and do, even in rainy weather. As a plus, the wind and rain make the cabin seem even more cosy that it already is!

We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a peaceful secluded break. It far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back!

Thanks so much Wendy and Alan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the cabin was perfect
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wendy and Alan are fantastic hosts, lovely welcome on our arrival and a home made cake!! Cabin is clean and comfortable and has everything you need and I can honestly say, we have never slept so well while being away from home! If you are looking for peace and quite and lovely countryside with great access to beautiful beaches this is the right place! Thank you Wendy and Alan for sharing your peace of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnaclil...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic remote rural setting (drivable to civilisation!)”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely cabin (fresh, clean, homely, had everything you need, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed, bed linen/towels provided)

Perfect if looking to ‘get away from it all’ and want peace and quiet

(NB not all phone networks work – may need to drive a few miles to get a signal)

Lots of great places (within short driving distance) for walking, eating, seaside villages etc

Soooo quiet 

Wendy And Alan are perfect hosts (there if you need anything, but not ‘in your face’)

I would recommend this to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, scenery
Liked least: no phone signal on my network
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muksud S
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would like to make it my second home”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The accommodation was really nice, fully furnished and top class fittings. The location is amazing except there is a quarter mile farm track where you have to drive carefully if you are driving a car. The owner of the property is really friendly and they treated us in such a nice way that makes me writing this review (which i normally don't)...:)
The countryside of that part of wales is also amazing and i would strongly recommend this to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite environment
Liked least: No WIFI signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing