We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Twt Cottage and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Twt Cottage and Patio
Ty Twt and the surroundings Ty Twt and the surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Ty Twt Cottage and Patio
Ty Twt and the surroundings
Ty Twt and the surroundings
Lovely private garden
Private Garden and view of the valley
Ty Twt!
Comfortable double bedroom with all linens included
Comfortable Living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Lovely views from every window
Ty Twt's Private Patio
Views from the patio
Ty Twt in a beautiful secluded valley
Welsh Valley views
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Newly refurbished for 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gemmatayl...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful place to stay, not that far from the coast. We spent a lovely few days exploring and were really made to feel welcome. Would definitely recommend a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thankyou for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammyjan1...
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Ty Twt and once again the cottage was perfect, it is clean and has everything you need for your stay, the owners David and Steph are perfect hosts, they are there to help if you need it but not intrusive. It is set in lovely grounds and Tubbs the chocolate Labrador gave us a nice welcome every morning. A perfect base for relaxing and seeing the surrounding area. Nahar the local indian restaurant is also a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, sorry we didn't see you to say goodbye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very good place to spend holidays. Owners were very nice and helpful and the cottage was great!!! There was a lot of space inside, with lots of books and DVDs with movies, well equipped kitchen area.
You definitely need a car to get there. Cottage is located in a valley and mobile signal is not available at all (very good if you want to truly calm down and hide from the world).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redkite12...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tranquil, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A perfect get-away-from-it-all cottage surrounded by nature and beauty. The cottage had all you required and was an ideal base to explore the surrounding area. The only down-side was the lack of signal for the mobile which at times, was required ( for family contact). It was lovely watching the numerous birds that visited the garden and flew across the valley. A squirrel got close enough to take a biscuit out of my hand! Two bats were roosting nearby and were wonderful to watch, but the highlight was the vixen and her cub; while she snoozed on the grass the cub played with a ball it had found and we were able to take photographs of them and even a few videos of them. Such a privilege to witness. If you love the slow life and nature, this is the place for you. A big thank you to the owners Stephanie and David, who gave us a lovely welcome and for allowing us to share their corner of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Lack of signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieBrac
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Time to refresh”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great holiday not least due to the wonderful welcome from David and Steph who were very helpful in sharing their local knowledge.
It is a excellent location for exploring the local countryside and has a lovely garden of its own. It has access by car to a number of beaches nearby, as well as to other parts of Wales and the Brecon Beacons.
We particularly enjoyed the welcome for our dog from their labrador. Hours of fun all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timboynew...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful week”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We managed to get the best weather Wales has provided anyone for a long time so it was a great week!
Owners were very helpful and considerate. The cottage was functional and a great place for visiting the local area e.g. Cardigan, Newport Emlyn and Cenarth Falls. Beautiful views and walks from the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views and good location.
Liked least: The kitchen area was quite basic.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammyjan1...
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week last week, the cottage was perfect in every way, very clean and had all you could want in a cottage for a holiday. The surrounding area was lovely, beautiful scenery and so peaceful. Steph and David are such lovely people and Tubs the chocolate Labrador is lovely too. I would recommend this holiday cottage giving it a 10/10 we will definitely go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would have benifited from a small wardrobe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing