We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming almost a regular at this pub, the food is so good”
Review of The Mulberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mulberry Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Chiddingfold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Becoming almost a regular at this pub, the food is so good”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Fourth or fifth visit to this pub restaurant and always receive excellent service and fantastic food. Menu may sometimes look plain, but every dish is served with attention to detail and real flair, whether a salad, a roast or fish & chips. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Great atmosphere, good range of beers and excellent wine list.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    58
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
38
79
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Travel and stay alot in the region due to work, cant fault this, large room, quality linens and clean. Was very warm but was greatful as it was damn cold outside.
Room was at back so also very quiet.
Sat and had an early dinner, slightly on the pricey side but not a rip off.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunkaNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Dear Camilla and team, thank you for our fantastic stay with you on the Friday 8th Nov 2013. The three meals we had well with you were all of excellent standard and beautifully presented. The table and bar service were of the same standard and we were made to feel at home as soon as we entered the inn. The room was superb too, a lovely comfy bed, with a well equiped bathroom, it was lovely and warm with a cosy feel. I can definately say we will be returning in 2014 for a longer stay. This is the finest inn we have stayed in and to anyone thinking of going there, do it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We had been looking forward to lunch at the Mulberry for some time and it did not disappoint one bit. The service was attentive with each course served at just the right time. The menu was ideal and we greatly enjoyed each of our 3 courses.
I can only encourage you to visit and trust the reviews.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Redskyatnight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godalming
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

It had been a while since visiting
because I had not been impressed the last time I visited. I tried again recently for lunch and a positive surprise.

The food quality and value for money was very good but the service and attentiveness was five star.

The two ladies who welcomed and served us were just well presented, professional and smiled...they made two different lunch time sessions just a wow!

I would recommend the Mulberry Inn...high qualty food, high quality service and a warm welcome...thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a wedding in local area. Staff are very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Food is incredible, best eggs benedic we've ever had and the room was unique, large, very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Let me start by saying the staff are excellent, the food very good but the accomodation was very dark and dingy. There was no natural light in the room as there are trees very close to the windows and the lighting was very dull.

One thing which concerned me is there is no phone signal and no phone in the room. A number is left for you to call in emergency but that would have been impossible, I think this is something the mulberry should address.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiddingfold
1.6 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
7.5 mi away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 5 in Chiddingfold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Swan Inn Chiddingfold
The Swan Inn Chiddingfold
#2 of 5 in Chiddingfold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Inn

Property: The Mulberry Inn
Address: Petworth Road, Chiddingfold, Godalming GU8 4SS, England (Formerly The Rams Nest)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming > Chiddingfold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Chiddingfold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving freshly prepared food, sourced locally, made with love. Our inspiration for the food and feel at the Mulberry comes from our strong belief that a pub is somewhere to relax, laugh & spend time with friends, family and four-legged friends*... All whilst enjoying some of the best produce the British country side offers. We welcome diners & drinkers alike with a great selection of old and new world wines & local ales. When the weather allows it you can dine & drink in our beer garden and let the kids play on the play area. When work is required you can log onto our free wifi. And if a party needs to be arranged we will help you from the first idea to getting you in that last taxi home on the night. Over the years we have been lucky to host an amazing array of world class cars, Children In Need charity events & even the odd pop star/diva, but what we really love is to serve all of you who walk through our doors every week and allow us to do what we do best. Which is all of the above! If you haven't been - come. If you've been - we can't wait to see you again! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Hotel Chiddingfold
The Mulberry Inn Chiddingfold, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing