We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
La Joie du Muguet - the front terrace in the evening sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Joie du Muguet - the front terrace in the evening sunshine
Living room with beautiful restored fireplace and woodburning fire for colder weather The living room with dining table which extends to seat 8-10.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
La Joie du Muguet - the front terrace in the evening sunshine
Living room with beautiful restored fireplace and woodburning fire for colder weather
The living room with dining table which extends to seat 8-10.
The spacious living room looking towards the garden door.
Kitchen
Bedroom 2 French Kingsize Bed with Beautiful Views
The French Kingsize bed in the large Bedroom 1. This can be converted into 2 singles.
View over open fields from Bedroom 1
The French Kingsize bed converts to these 2 singles in this large bedroom with ensuite  shower room
The large Bedroom 1 also has this Full-Size Single Captain's Bed
Bedroom 1 also has this full-size single bed
Bedroom 1 En suite shower room
Bedroom 2 En suite bath with shower over
Private parking and gates to the cottage
Sitting in the shade under the pergola looking across to the secure pool and the front terrace
Looking to the pool from the front terrace - there is also a paddling pool to put where you wish
Private Swimming Pool in Garden exclusively for cottage use
Winter sunlight in the garden with fruit trees, table tennis, BBQ and pergola
The side terrace with barbecue and pergola with it's summer greenery
Pond for carp fishing or relaxing. Gated, private access.
Sunflowers in August in the field beside the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noyant, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed in this wonderful cottage. There was everything we could possible want at the cottage. A great pool, bikes, table tennis, barbecue, not to mention the welcome pack waiting for us when we arrived. Felicity had also left us a bottle of champagne, some flowers and chocolates as it was our 35th wedding anniversary the day we arrived. (Thank you) There's a lot to do in the area and we went out every day but were always glad when we got back to the cottage. The highlight for me was seeing a Partridge walking her four chicks through the garden. We would highly recommend this quiet, tranquil cottage for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything. The mother Partridge is still walking her youngsters to the pond to drink every evening and they have all survived so far.
For others reading this review, it may help to know that we do all sorts of special occasion extras, too many to include in the main advertisement - just ask if you want to find out more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage, offering everything you could need.”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a week, the first week of a 6 week holiday in France. We were very pleasantly surprised on arrival. Chris and Felicity leave a welcome pack that contains everything that you need immediately. Bread, milk, jams, pasta, napkins, and much much more. The cottage is exceptionally well equipped with everything that you could need. We took lots of kitchen things with us as we were going to be staying in 5 different cottages, and really didn't need to unpack anything while we were here. The cottage is spacious and very clean, with comfortable beds and both bedrooms have an en-suite, with lovely fluffy white towels and bathrobes and toiletries. Outside is also really good, with lawns and table tennis, two tables and a BBQ. The pool area again is spacious with a table, chair and loungers. We had quite good weather when we were there and used the pool area most afternoons. There is also ample parking. We met Chris and Felicity a number of times and they were very friendly and helpful, as was Maureen. We really can't fault anything about this place, and we are going back for another week in September.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you to both of you and we wish you a really good second stay in September! Felicity and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLB0AW
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If I had the money I'd offer to buy this cottage!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The instructions on how to get to this cottage were comprehensive and easy to follow and we arrived without any problems at all. We travelled from Brittany where we had stayed in a particularly lovely cottage, so I was a bit nervous that this one may not be of the same standard. I needn't have worried. We drove through the gate and the cottage, garden and pool all looked beautiful. We found the key easily enough and as soon as we walked into the kitchen we knew we'd made a fantastic choice for our stay in Pays de la Loire. It was beautiful. So clean and tidy, and the welcome pack was the best we've ever experienced. Baguette, croissants, jams, eggs, pasta, pasta sauce, tea, coffee, milk, and more. Oh, and a bottle of local rose wine in the fridge. Such a lovely welcome after a long journey. The attention to detail to make their guests feel right at home straight away was awesome.

We had a fabulous holiday here. We would have happily stayed put if we'd been on holiday for a month, but we wanted to visit the area and buy some local wines so we ventured out to experience the local markets and chateaus and wine caves. The market in Bourgueil is brilliant and a must see. The Robert et Marcel Cave de Saumur was very interesting - we learned a lot about grapes and winemaking on the tour and enjoyed the tasting experience too. We brought lots of wine back home with us, but I now wish we'd bought more!

After our trips out we returned to the cottage and it felt like coming home, we were so comfortable there. We will definitely be returning. Probably earlier in the summer so that we can enjoy more of the sunshine. It started to rain in the later part of our week (mid Sept) so we didn't really use the pool as much as we would have if the sun had been shining. We did play table tennis though - something I hadn't done for 30 years! (The table is in the garden under the trees - a great way to get a bit of fresh air and exercise!)

Five Stars all the way for this one. We were very happy visitors indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TristanRP...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful family week at the cottage. Arriving late we were very glad to see some bread, cheese, pasta and wine left for us. It is these touches and many more that sets La Joie du Muguet and its considerate owners apart from other trips we have made.

Hopefully we will be able to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarsideBe...
County Wexford
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All you could possibly wish for away from home.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've stayed in many cottages in France but have never found one so well equipped as La Joie du Muguet.
The welcome pack lacked for nothing, bread, cheese, butter, eggs, tea & coffee, sugar, pasta & pasta sauce, a bottle of wine and so much more.
It was very hard to think of anything one would need upon arrival which wasn't supplied.
The cottage was very clean and spacious.
Two lovely en suite bedrooms. Spacious living area downstairs.
Well equipped kitchen and utility room.
Two outside tables one in the sun and one in the shade. Good sized bar-b-que.
Ample hot water included in the price as was towels (bathroom & pool) and bed linen.
The private pool is a good size with ample pool side furniture.
Good wi fi.
We did have a few issues with the Sky TV.
The Restaurant de la Gare at Linieres Bouton (lunch only) is recommended for a cheap and hearty lunch.
Not much in Noyant but it does have two Boulangerie's for fresh bread and a supermarket.
The Chateau at Le Lude is close by and the town of Saumur (Saturday market) is well worth a visit.
We liked Bauge, a nice town to stroll around and enjoyed a nice meal in Chez Bab.
Our only disappointment was the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to do such an extensive review and we are really sorry about the weather but as we know you all know that really is the one thing that is really out of our control! The storms were also responsible for the problems with the Sky TV because the trees were bending over so much in the wind that the branches obscured the dish. Future visitors may like to know that we have actually now cut down the main offender and so reception is more reliable now.
On the subject of Noyant it is worth knowing that although small it does have: 2 bread shops, 2 pharmacies, a health and dental centre, a mixture of other shops including a paper shop which does normal stationery supplies, clothes shop (very French), a Vision Express, 3 banks, a post office, 2 restaurants, 1 tabac , 2 bars, a heated swimming pool, good open play areas and park, the supermarket and a pretty good market on Fridays especially for cheeses, speciality breads and cakes and fresh fish, fruit veg etc... So actually Noyant has most things that one might need!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you Rosie! For anyone else reading this - just to let you know that the new French Kingsize doubles are 160cm (5ft3ins) wide and 200cm (6ft7ins) long and have memory foam mattress toppers - so that you can all sleep even better than before!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt at home and I was always warm even when it was cold outside (unlike some other gites)
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer and I wish I was free to visit in summer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing