We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noyant, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Resort674...
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a wonderful week in this lovely renovated home, it has been done extremely well and in a quiet village within travelling distance of chateaus.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
thanks very much for the review - glad you like the peace & quiet - but close to everything the Loire Valley has to offer.

Do visit again.

Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E
1 review
“Great Gite, ideally placed to explore the Loire”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this wonderfully renovated Gite in late August 2016. Booking was easy and Mark (the owner) was easy to deal with, the information we received before we went was excellent and the Gite was easy to find.

The welcome was great and gave us all the information we needed and the welcome basket of food and drink etc meant we had some essential supplies for that evening.

The Gite itself has been really well renovated to a very high standard and all the rooms are lovely and large. The quality of the furniture and appliances was of a high standard too. It was one of the rare Gites where the pictures do truly reflect the accommodation. As can be expected of the Loire in Summer the weather was great and we took full advantage of the outdoor seating in the lovely garden and courtyard as well as the BBQ and garden games (swing ball and badminton). Oh and there is quick WiFi too for the teenagers!

The Gite is in a quiet location but has easy access to the main roads with the brilliant Saumur just 30 minutes away, with its river trips, castle and vineyards.

I would definitely recommend this Gite and hope to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the Gite
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Wow - what a great review - I am glad you liked the gite - we have worked hard to make sure it is of high standard - the photos definitely don't lie!

Having only just bought the badminton / swing ball, I am glad your children enjoyed them.

Do come back.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benn C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned from 2 1/2 weeks in France during which time we stayed for a week at this lovely rural gite. It is peacefully situated in a small hamlet with only an occasional passing car.
The spotlessly clean accommodation couldn't be faulted. It has been tastefully and recently renovated and includes all the conveniences to make a holiday stress free. We were met and welcomed by the owners' parents and given a small food basket to get started. It has plenty of space for 6 people and is equipped accordingly plus extras.
We would recommend this gite mainly to those who need a peaceful holiday and interested in the wines and chateaux of the Loire.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi

Thank you for the great review - glad you enjoyed your stay at our gite!

I would completely agree that if you want a fantastic peaceful holiday close to all that the Loire Valley has to offer, then our gite ticks all the boxes.

Thanks again.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette E
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A first class gite in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from two weeks at this lovely gite. We were three couples and did worry if the gite would be big enough. We had plenty of space, all the rooms are large especially the kitchen/dining room, where we spent many happy evenings round the dining table playing cards and drinking wine! The gite is well equipped, comfortable, modern but at the same time hasn't lost its old fashioned charm. The surrounding area, villages and towns are all worth visiting. The hotel in Noyant Lion D'Or serves a good evening meal.
We all really enjoyed our stay at this lovely gite and wouldn't hesitate recommending it and the area for an amazing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and homely
Liked least: lack of sunloungers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review - as you say the gite has plenty of room for six adults. We have made sure that when modernising the gite, we have still kept a lot of the original features. I am glad you enjoyed the area - the Loire Valley is an amazing part of France and our gite is near all that the area has to offer.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B9048IPga...
2 reviews
“Lovely Gite in beautiful area.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent two weeks in this beautifully appointed gite. High spec kitchen and shower rooms, comfortable lounge and idyllic setting. Lots to see within a short driving distance. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed it - we have worked hard to make the gite a home from home, but making sure we keep as many of the original features as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meera J
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this lovely house during the May half term. The house is excellently equipped- very comfortable for 6 of us with plenty of space. The fireplace came in very handy due to the bad weather. But despite that we had a really wonderful time and thank Mark and Suzanne for all their help and hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed the stay - even if the weather wasn't great - but that log burner warms the gite up quickly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely rural gîte”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

perfect rural retreat within easy distance of Loire wine areas, Châteaux and main towns. Well equipped, comfortable accommodation with large kitchen dining area, sitting area with log-burner and 3 good sized bedrooms.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
thank you for the review - I am glad you enjoyed the gite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.