We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like Heaven”
Review of B&B Rifugio Uscio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Rifugio Uscio
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like Heaven”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I'm very picky when it comes to staying at a place and being the adventurous person, it's sometimes hard to find great value with my standards.

At Rifugio Uscio B&B I was not pleasantly surprised and greatly impressed. From the amazing food, very clean kitchen and rooms, to the stunning views which take your breath away.

The modest town is really cute and moderately easy to get around. I highly recommend Rifugio Uscio B&B and can't wait to return on my next visit to Genova!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brokenbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    31
    5
    2
    11
See reviews for
14
36
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Konstanz, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This cute, lovely hostel/ B&B feels more like staying at a friend's apartment! I slept in a room with just 3 beds (no bunk beds) and a balcony with a great view over the valley (it's so quiet that you can hear owls at night time!), plus a cute little kitchen, free WIFI and breakfast, a washing machine and a dryer and a garden. One night we all cooked pasta and self made pesto together with the nice owner. You get to know the people staying there as it's really small (just one more room in the apartment).
It's a bit far from Recco (20 min by bus) but buses run quite frequently (besides night time), so no problem.
I really liked the place a lot, it's for sure no classic hostel (which is nice!), I would stay there again anytime. :0)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bodenseegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My stay at B&B Rifugio was great. The B&B is located in a small village that is very authentic and non-touristic, which was exactly what I was looking for. This is the place to go if you want to relax and really experience Italy...
From the B&B you get a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains, and it is a very quiet and peaceful place. The B&B is clean and well kept, and the owner Sonia is extremely friendly and helpful and offers many useful tips for exploring the area. The surrounding region is very nice, with a lot of beautiful places that are easily accessible by bus (Camogli, the trails of Portofino Park etc.). If you're into hiking, I highly recommend taking the trail that leads up from the village - the views are breathtaking! (Sonia will be more than happy to explain about the hiking trails). All in all, the place is wonderful. I already feel like going back...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Rifugio Uscio is at the top of a very steep hill — almost a mountain — and the views are simply breathtaking — steep, high emerald hills on all sides, and the blue sea in the distance. The house has a garden that offers a breathtaking prospect of this panorama. The rooms are pretty and clean, the breakfast varied and plentiful, and Sonia was did a lot to make us feel at home. She also gave us excellent advice on paths for hiking. (She's an expert hiker herself, and knows all the hiking paths in the area.) All in all highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is 1 of the best I have ever stayed in.
Great food very clean kitchen and rooms
The views from this place are absolutely incredible
The small town is really special
Good transport to the coast making it easy to travel
I highly recommend this wonderful B&B

Room Tip: Any room in this house is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vaughan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is something really special! ... and those mountain roads and all the steps up are worth it for sure! Mostly owing to that charming atmosphere of the quite Italian place. Surrounded by the woody mountains, having clouds below your feet, you feel absolutely special therein!
We've stayed for 3 days at B&B Rifugio Uscio, so we had a chance to visit several beaches of the tiny Italian cities. Stony shores of Recco and Camogli, the rocks and clean sea of Bonassola, an old abandoned railway - all these bring you to the true nature of the Ligurian coast.
B&B Uscio itself is the usual modest house with friendly and attentive owners. Besides usual B&B, the guests are provided with a very useful bonus - an opportunity to use kitchen one time a day. That was what we needed at the evening :)
So, I would say - do not expect too much and you'll get more than you can imagine!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria_Minsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

"It's a real Italy" - was our first thought, when we enterted that hostel, beautifully situated in high italian mountains. We admired our not very large, but convenient, comfortable and colorful pink room with a wonderful view on the mountains from the window . We'd planned to swim and lay on the beach for the whole period of 3 days and were happy to learn from Sonia that we have had a very wide choice of beaches nearby to lay on - from rather soft with very little stones to one with rocks and big stones - a perfect place to swim and dive, with very clean, turquoise water. Thanks to hear useful tips we had some beautiful beaches to visit. We also appreciated very friendly and pleasing atmosphere, opportunity to grill outdoor (in the garden), besides the hostel and free lessons of italian cooking!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B Rifugio Uscio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rifugio Uscio

Property: B&B Rifugio Uscio
Address: Salita Olivi 9, 16036 Uscio, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Genoa > Uscio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Uscio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Rifugio Uscio typical old Liguria Guesthouse situated in Uscio in downtown (over the church of Uscio), Genova, at only 9 km from Recco and Camogli, Portofino, it offers sea view and a large garden, a mild and airy climate all year round, as well as the possibility to practice several sports activities: diving (in Portofino Marine Reserve), hiking with sea view, sailing, canoeing, mountain bike tours, tours on horseback, and a beautiful sea. Uscio lies in a panoramic position towards the amphitheater-shaped Recco Valley, an open and panoramic valley always facing the mountains and the sea. An untouched area situated among three regional parks. Uscio is an important destination for hikers because, at only 100 meters from B&B Rifugio Uscio, they will find the connection trail (no. 53) leading from Portofino to Alta Via dei Monti Liguri.Uscio è un bel villaggio sopra Recco Ge a 9 km dal mare,il paese piu' in alto (350 metri) e panoramico del Golfo Paradiso. Vicino al Parco di Portofino. Numerse le attività sportive che si possono praticare: nuoto, kayak, diving e un sano escursionismo su sentieri molti dei quali sono tutti vista mare sul Golfo Paradiso e sul Golfo Tigullio.Il B&B Rifugio Uscio è in centro sopra la chiesa del paese ( come si vede dalla foto di sinistra) di Uscio con una vista mare monti molto suggestiva. E' una casa storica ( primi anni 20) con pavimenti a mosaico originali, camere colorate arredate con gusto e semplicità. L' ampio giardino è a disposizione dei clienti e il comodo barbeque è in utilizzo gratuito con tavoli e sedie per chi prenota per almeno due notti . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Rifugio Uscio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing