We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
120
10
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
10
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passenger ferry information room well stocked shop steep hill beautiful site coastal path motor home campsite shop toilets shower high winds grounds are immaculate grass pitch direct access onsite shop great facilities beautiful sea spent nights here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Our fourth time camping at Polruan Holiday Park for the week and it was excellent in every way. The site is beautifully clean and well kept with large pitch areas and wonderful views. The family running the site are very friendly and helpful, keeping the site and gardens in excellent condition and the shop well stocked for your every need. Looking forward to our return next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JudithR1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Simply the best weekend! Despite some rain and low cloud it didn’t dampen another super weekend at the best campsite in the South West. Always immaculately clean and tidy with a warm welcome from Kevin, Trudy and Barry Polruan Holiday Park is small, quiet and perfectly formed for those of us who want guaranteed peace and tranquility a great view and exceptional facilities. The walking from the site is fab, if you are looking for a cardio workout there’s a great walk up the hill from Polruan (good food at either pub) or along the cliffs to Lantic Bay but the on-site shop stocks everything you need if you just want to enjoy the view and read a good book oh there’s a great book exchange here too! If you are looking for a site for a party weekend this is not the place for you - go elsewhere have fun, make noise and leave Polruan Holiday Park to those of us who appreciate that this site is super just the way it is.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank traceyb901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Park is 5 star being run by a family team. Without doubt a fantastic stay. Spotless amenities and a well stocked shop. Strongly recommended when visiting Cornwall. We will definitely visit again. Ideally situated for Fowey

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived back home in the very early hours from another brilliant holiday in Polruan and another stay at this fantastic campsite. We previously stayed here 2 years ago and chose the site because of the location and great reviews. I can definitely say that the campsite has lost non of its appeal.

If you want a campsite which caters for large, rowdy groups who give no regard for families this is not the site for you. The site is very well run and organised. Everything is spotless, including the toilets and showers, washing areas, and the grounds themselves. Visitors also have the opportunity to use fridge and freezer space and microwave facilities for free, something most campsites don't offer and are a bonus whilst camping. The site is very well laid out to accommodate caravans, camper vans, large tents with electric and smaller tents whilst still feeling very spacious and private.

The shop is stocked with a fantastic range and a local produce van visits a couple of times a week for fruit and veg etc. Also a fish and chip van visits the lane near the camp every week.

All of the above comments would encourage me to look to book if I were a first time visitor but the biggest selling point are the people who run it. Kevin, Trudy and Barry work extremely hard all of the time to make each stay extremely enjoyable. Never too busy to stop and chat, offer local advice or help with any issues you may have whilst staying with them. It really feels like you are living in their home for a week and they are extremely inviting and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. They have very clear expectations of what they expect from visitors and these expectations are what makes the site what it is - a very safe and enjoyable place for us to take our children on holiday.

I did read a couple of not so kind reviews about the site whilst looking to write this which included personal comments. This seems very very unkind and not our experience at all. All I can say is that whilst we were camping there were at least another 3 previous visitors to the site also staying which proves how great and friendly this site is and makes people come back time after time. This says a lot. On a personal note we travelled back home unexpectedly during the late evening and early hours which meant we did not arrive home until approx 4am. The very first email we opened this morning was from Kevin who wanted to check we had got home safely and hoped we had a lovely holiday. What more can I say???? Lovely, lovely people. We will be going back again as soon as we can!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dezzyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed at Polruan Holiday Park for 4 nights in a tent, on 10th August, it was my husband, son, myself and our dog.

This campsite is perfect. Well stocked shop and reasonable prices, well maintained grounds, friendly, helpful staff, but most of all spotless toilets and showers.
We liked that the campsite was quiet at night and the rules are in place to keep everyone happy and safe.

Our pitch was on the upper field and all pitches were well laid out and spacious, with sufficient room for our large tent and two cars. I liked that no one was pitched in the centre of the field, so everyone could have great views over the hills and ocean.

The site has a washing up area; a laundry room; coffee making machine and microwave; information room, with books to swap or borrow; recycling and waste bin area.

There are 3 showers in both men's and ladies toilets, with 7 minute timer buttons for hot water, immaculately kept. Toilets were cleaned frequently and everywhere was spotless.

A fresh fruit and veg van arrived during our stay, which had a good variety and we also tried the fish and chip van which was over the road one evening, really tasty.

The walk down to Polruan village was steep, but well worth it to see the quaint village and get to the foot ferry (the car ferry is further up the road in Boddenick, £5 per car)
For our return to the campsite we used the coastal path, not so steep and lovely views.

We explored the fields over the road one evening and were delighted to see so many rabbits hopping around.
Overall we had an amazing, relaxing stay, pity about the pelting rain and high winds one night!
Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jas0nCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews